
Babysitter in Widnes

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2019 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi!
Currently I am a university student, studying paramedic science with the hope of continuing my studies to gain my PGCE with QTS (Postgraduate Certificate of Education with Qualified Teaching Status). I am passionate about healthcare and education, not only because they go hand in hand, but also because they offer the chance to improve lives.

I volunteer with St John Ambulance and regularly teach youth. This is something that I enjoy immensely as I can see that I am making a difference to their futures.
I am attentive, passionate and caring about encouraging learning and positive experiences.

My Experience

I have had beneficial experience within nurseries for approximately a year and I also have a GCSE in childcare; therefore I have knowledge of children's development areas (PIES- physical, intellectual, emotional and social). I could not continue working as I had chosen to pursue my degree.

I believe that sensory and imaginative play can have a big impact on young children in helping them to develop, I regularly look for new activities and ideas through social media.

My Qualifications

I have 11 GCSE's including a childcare qualification. At sixth form I completed a Level 3 Health and Social course.

My Availability

Due to my course my availability can vary, I work with North West Ambulance Service every other 4 weeks. However, on the months that I am in university I have a regular schedule of having my weekends and evenings free, as well as Wednesday (this can change depending on if I am required in uni).
Please do contact me for more information.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no yes no no yes yes
Afternoon no no yes no no yes yes
After School no no yes no no yes yes
Evening no no yes no no no no
Overnight no yes no no yes no no
Last Updated: 16/12/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour

The national minimum and living wage for 18-20 year olds is £6.15.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.