Nanny in Newcastle Upon Tyne

Babysitter in Newcastle Upon Tyne

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2019 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 16 Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny

About Me

Hi, I am an intercalating medical student from Indonesia, currently studying Masters in Medical Genetics in Newcastle University. I love children and it is my dream to be a paediatrician, which is also why I am mastering in Genetics now, in hopes that I could get better understanding in the field to be able to help children with rare genetic diseases in Indonesia.

My Experience

Throughout my journey as a university student, I have involved myself in several medical organisations such as the Asian Students’ Medical Association. I was trusted to be the head of many social projects and also entrusted to lead a big division for a year. Many of these projects include educating children on health topics, which requires me to be creative in delivering the information in a way that interests them and easily understood. Those experiences have also added my experience in dealing with a lot of children and found ways to bond with them.
In addition, I learned to develop my soft skills including time management, communication, and being responsible in every job I was trusted in by always performing my best. I managed to excel both academic and non-academically.

As part of the medicine modules, I have also learned about child psychology (though not very in-depth). I have also experienced tutoring a 4 y.o and 6 y.o child.

My Qualifications

I am a medical student, and though I don't have any specific babysitting qualifications, I experienced taking care of children.

I respect, adore, and salute all mothers in the world! they’re all superwoman, and i’d gladly lend an extra hand whenever needed

My Availability

I am available on the weekends. For the rest of the days, I have flexible hours

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no yes
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.