Jodie

Nanny in Eastbourne

Babysitter in Eastbourne

Female Member since Dec 2019 Last Updated Dec 2021 Last Login 22 Jan 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hi my name is Jodie. I have been a nanny on and off over the last 16 years and throughout a nursing course.
I have looked after children from newborn to 14 years old.

I am currently undertaking a nursing degree - 2 years completed- but have decided to take a break. So am fully trained in first aid, have a recent DBS check which is clear, medication trained, drive my own car.

I am fun and energetic and love to ensure children have time to be little people and explore and learn through play. I believe this is very important for their development and building their own confidence, self awareness and awareness of boundaries.
Throughout my many years of experience I have watched many children develop and understand that all children are very different and learn in variable ways. I enjoy finding out what makes them happy and building activities around this and making meal times, play time, bed time fun and calming.
I very much enjoy being around little people and supporting them when sad and laughing alongside them when their little characters unfold.

I am an all round lovable, approachable person and often am told I am a natural with the children I have cared for.

My Experience

Variable experience as stated above

-Twins from 9 months to 7 years old (6 years)
- 10 month old little girl (6 months palliative care)
-Little girl 2 years and boy sibling 7 years (1 year)
-Little girl 4 months and little boy 3 years (1.5 years)
-7 year old girl, 4 year old boy and 9 month old girl (1.5 years)
-8 year old girl and 7 year old boy (with special needs)
-

My Qualifications

Child Care GCSE
Health and Social Care A Level
Health and Social Care Diploma
Mental Health A Level
Anatomy and Physiology A Level
Medication level 6 trained
First Aid and Basic Life Support Trained
Undergoing Nursing Degree- 2nd year student

My Availability

Available full time
Monday- Sunday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 28/12/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.50 per hour (gross)

My fees are based on both my experience with variable families over the last 16 years and looking after also children with variable special needs and limited communication.
Also with my theory and practical based competencies in my ongoing nursing degree.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.