image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Edinburgh

Babysitter in Edinburgh

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2019 Last Updated Feb 2021 Last Login 04 Mar 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Corona Helper
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I've always loved working with children and believe that it's one of the greatest privileges in life. Seeing them grow and develop is incredibly rewarding and I pride myself in not just being a nanny/babysitter/childminder, but rather a friend and a role model to the children I take care of. I have 5 years of experience in childcare and have worked with children of all ages, including babies, toddlers and teenagers. I absolutely love the outdoors, all animals and adventures. I am hardworking, reliable and patient.

During lockdown I am available Monday to Friday from 08:00 to 19:00 (unless it's for babysitting, then I'm available over weekends as well).

After lockdown and once schools/nurseries reopen my availability will change to:
Monday 07:00 to 19:00
Tuesday to Thursday from 09:30 to 15:00
Friday from 08:00 to 15:00

My Experience

I have been working with children for just over 5 years now. I have experience with children of all ages including work as a school teacher at a private school, an international cultural exchange student working/training as an Au pair in the USA, private tutor for both primary and secondary school children, an Au pair for multiple families as well as experience with special needs children. I hold first aid qualifications for adults, toddlers and babies, obtained in America, as well as first aid obtained in South Africa. I completed a vast training course in childcare during my time in America. I also have a full, clean driver's license and my own vehicle.

My Qualifications

Currently studying (BSc Biochemistry and Physiology) through distance learning so this won't interfere with work.
First aid for adults, teens, toddlers and babies (obtained in America)
First aid for adults, teens, toddlers and babies (obtained in South Africa)
Training in child care (completed in America)

My Availability

I can start immediately

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/02/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £14.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (net)

I'm happy to negotiate on all fees.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • PVG Check (added 20/03/2020)
  • Full CV (added 22/12/2019)
  • Marriage Certificate (added 22/12/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: First aid certification (added 22/12/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.