Avatar for Mini

Mini

Private Tutor in Cheltenham (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Dec 2019 Last Updated Dec 2022 Last Login 25 Mar 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
English Tutor
History Tutor
Art Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Further/Higher/University
Cookery Tutor
Humanities Tutor
11 Plus
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Cycling Tutor

About Me

Friendly, experienced and and adaptable to student's needs, with knowledge of many subjects, curriculum and learning disabilities. DBS, trained in learning techniques and English as Second Language. I have a passion for learning and helping others to fulfil their potential. With a fun, energetic and understanding approach, I enjoy being with young children and am able to create good relations and engaging activities.

My Experience

With extensive experience working in the education and arts sector, trained as a Tutor, Teacher and Curator, I have applied understanding of learning approaches, learning engagement, special educational needs and wellbeing. I have experience of tutoring, teaching and babysitting children from pre-school, through primary and secondary to A-Level and University level. I have a Certificate in Education and Teaching, a full DBS, and training in First Aid, COSHH and Health and Safety. Working as a practising artist, curator and tutor, I appreciate the needs of each individual and the experiences/abilities they have, with an adaptable and resourceful to making them feel at ease and able to develop their confidence.

My Qualifications

BA Honours First Class; MPhil B; PhD
Diploma
CET Certificate in Education and Teaching
Trained Art Tutor
First Aider
DBS
Double vaccinated

My Availability

I am flexible and available to suit your needs. Willing to work daytime and evenings, as well as overnight and weekends. Looking for local work.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 20/12/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

Subject to number of hours and time/days of the week, requirements, location and responsibilities. Negotiable.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 05/06/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.