Avatar for Shannon
Shannon
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Hamilton

Female Member since Dec 2019 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 26 Jul 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a babysitter with a qualification in additional support needs which qualifies me to work with children and have specalised experience working with Additional Support Needs.
I am very passionate about working with children and have dedicated 3 years in college and/or working in nursery/primary schools with children. My experience is with children as young as 18 weeks to 12 years old.
Childcare has always been a passion of mine and it is a job that I feel happy, positive and enjoyable about during my time of childcare.
I am looking to take on a regular babysitting job after not having worked in a while due to health issues.
Outside of childcare, my hobbies include reading, arts and craft as well as yoga. I have a pet jack russell as well as a pet hedgehog.

My Experience

I have experience working in a school classroom with 4 to 6 year olds with additional support needs as well as occasional working across the school with age ranges from 6 years up to 12 year olds. I done this role as part of my college placement for 1 school year.
I also have experience working in various different nurseries with children whos ages ranged from 18 weeks to 5 years. I done this role as part of a bank staff team for a year before taking on a fulltime nursery job again aged ranges from 18 weeks to 5 years before I was unfortunately made redudant due to covid.

My Qualifications

HNC in Additional Support Needs in which I did units in communication difficulties, human development, protection of possible harm and abuse plus interpersonal skills.
I did a placement working with children who have additional support needs who ranged from 4 years old to 6 years old.

I have also completed a course in paedaitric first aid which is valid until January 2023.

I am also completing several courses through the childcare.co.uk online college and various webinars that childcare.co.uk offers to enhance my knowledge and improve my care to ensure I am offering the best care to you and your family that I can.

My Availability

I am currently fairly flexible within my hours so can often work on short notice as well as evenings and weekends.
I do not drive so would need appropiate notice for public transportation or arranging a taxi - this time will vary depending distance from me although a minimum 25 minutes is required regardless of distance.
I currently do not offer overnight sessions due to not being able to drive and getting public transport and taxis during this time is a lot harder. However, I would be willing to discuss this further if you think it is suitable for you.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes yes yes yes yes
Morning no no yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no no yes yes yes yes yes
After School no no yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no no yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/05/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

I do aim to keep my prices low. I understand how expensive childcare can be so I am willing to discuss my prices even further with you and work out a price that is suitable for us both.
Prices depend on how many children I am looking after as well as if you require any housework or have any pets that I will also be looking after.
I do not offer discounts for full days although as mentioned I am willing to discuss prices, if necessary.

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: Emergency Paediatric First Aid (added 21/05/2022)
  • Exam Certificate: HNC SS (added 31/12/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: HNC ASN (added 31/12/2019)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 31/12/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.