Avatar for Gema


Babysitter in Gillingham

Female Member since Jan 2020 Last Updated Oct 2023 Last Login Oct 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a 35 year old female and mother of one who enjoys working with children and young people. I have worked with children both as a teacher, TA and private tutor as well as providing childcare in children's own homes (babysitting). I have also worked as a holiday club support worker for young people with special needs.

I am happy to provide casual or regular babysitting services. As a mother I understand the need for children to feel comfortable and for their responsible adult to fit into their routine.

I can also help with homework or assignments. I am also experienced at assisting with personal statements, proofreading and essay writing.

I also speak Spanish to an intermediate level.

My Experience

Having worked as an English language teacher for children aged 2 upwards for many years I have the skills and experience to teach and care for young children. I have worked in childcare in both Spain and the UK.

I have a masters degree in teaching English. I also have a young child of my own and understand the varying needs of young children.

I have also worked in a number of support rules in UK primary schools including special needs schools and mainstream schools.

I am a kind, reliable and hard working person who is able to quickly build rapport with children. I consider myself to be fun and engaging and happy to adapt to suit the child. I love playing games and doing creative activities. I am happy to help with homework projects, reading with children and even essay writing or proofreading for older children and teenagers.

My Qualifications

Masters degree in Teaching English and linguistic, Bachelors degree in Business, First Aid Certificate, DBS

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes no no yes no no no
Afternoon no yes no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/10/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.