Leigh
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Portsmouth

Babysitter in Portsmouth

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2020 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login 12 May 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Bedtime Nanny
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Key Worker Childcare
Home School Helper

About Me

I have over 25 years professional experience working with children and families . I am Ofsted Registered as a Nanny.

I'm insured, have multiple qualifications such as academic, Paediatric 1st aid and Food Hygiene and Parent Power training.

I can work at your home , run activities and follow requested routines for meals , home work and bedtimes.

I'm happy to prepare light meals ( snacks, sandwiches drinks) or serve pre prepared meals.

I do like to have a structure and routine for the babies. children and young people. I have found this helps to manage expectations, screen time, play time, meal and snack times. I always try to balance the activities with rest, play, screen time and quiet time with reading etc before naps and bedtime.

I prefer to concentrate my time on working with the children and prefer to avoid house work, laundry and other tasks a cleaner or housekeeper would undertake. I will always tidy as I go, am very organised and am very conscious of health and safety, of myself and others.

I have 2 car booster seats and am happy to do outdoor visits such as parks, swimming, running around, games and adventure challenges , like treasure hunts and role play games. When the sun is out, its good for the children to get some exercise and fresh air. Even if in a pram or pushchair.

I only have very limited experience caring for children with disabilities .

My Experience

I began my Children's Services career as a volunteer for Portsmouth Home Start. Visiting families with children under 5. Most of my work in the early days of my career was play work, after school clubs and activity schemes. I love the creative side of children's work and have a huge amount of energy to match the demands.

As I grew in knowledge and skills my role continually developed. Working with Young Carers for 8 years, setting up youth clubs, support groups, fundraising , taking groups of inner city children sailing and personal development outdoor holidays and educating School teaching professionals on the needs of these children and young people. The ages I have worked with throughout my carer range from babies to 25 year olds.

Whilst working residentially, I used to encourage the children and young people to participate in outdoor activities and trust and team building skills. I am also an aunty to many nieces and nephews and have spent time with most of them as children.

I strongly believe in continued personal and professional development of which I can fully demonstrate.

My Qualifications

Certificate of Higher Education. English Language and Linguistics.

Child protection for child minders

Food Hygiene.

Paediatric 1st Aid.

Allergies and health and Safety.

1to 1 mentoring, befriending and personal development.

Anti discrimination and Equal Opportunities.

Safeguarding Children and Vulnerable adults.

Access to Humanities. A levels. Sociology, Psychology and English.

Communication with children and Young people.

Behaviour Management

Life Coaching Skills and practice. Report writing and record keeping.

Post 16 teacher training qualification.

My Availability

My aim is to support busy professional parents with their childcare and work routines.

I can also offer Ad Hoc babysitting if required.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/05/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

I am Ofsted registered.

I accept childcare vouchers

I accept tax free childcare payments.

I also accept bacs payments.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 09/02/2021)
  • Training Certificate: SAFEGUARDING CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE (added 26/12/2020)
  • Reference: parents feedback (added 06/12/2020)
  • Reference: parents feedback (added 06/12/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 06/12/2020)
  • Full CV (added 06/12/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: Food Hygiene (added 06/12/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric 1st Aid (added 06/12/2020)
  • Utility Bill: Nanny Insurance (added 06/12/2020)
  • Utility Bill: voting letter water bill (added 06/12/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 06/12/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.