5 stars (1)

Childminder in London Borough Of Wandsworth

Babysitter in London Borough Of Wandsworth

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2020 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login 18 Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Childminding Agency Registered
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hello and thank you for visiting my profile. My name is Naomi and I am a 38 year old mother of one. I live in Earlsfield and I am a convenient 1-2 minutes walk from Earlsfield station.

I have substantial experience in looking after children and looking after my own child.
I have lots of free time for walks to the park, attending stay and play sessions and children's activities. I also have a garden that the children can play in when the weather permits.

I would describe myself as a highly adept, genuine, kind, caring and warmed natured individual who enjoys spending time with my extended family and their children.

I have extensive experience working with children and families as I have worked in Early help teams, children's and adults social care teams and an array of social care roles supporting families and children.

I understand that taking the step to source childcare for your little ones can be a daunting task as I am a mother myself. If after reading my profile you think that I may be suitable for what you require, but you still have some questions, please do contact me to discuss your requirements and we can arrange for you to come to my place to see where I am based, have a coffee and an informal chat, so that you are able to ask any questions you may have and discuss your needs further.

My Experience

I have experience working with young children in an Early Help setting for Croydon council and experience working as part of an assessment team at a residential parenting assessment unit, assessing, supporting and assisting families with parenting skills where there were child protection concerns. This included observations and assessment for court purposes and direct work with vulnerable families and their children.

I have a current and clear DBS. - CV and references available on request.

Training undertaken that is relevant to childcare

*ADVANCED CHILD PROTECTION
* SUPPORTING EARLY LANGUAGE DEVELOPMENT - LEVEL 2
* IMPROVING CHILDRENS LEARNING THROUGH PLAY - LEVEL 2
* PROVIDING A HEALTHLY FOOD ENVIROMENT IN A CHILDCARE SETTING - LEVEL 2
* FIRST AID TRAINING

My Qualifications

BA (Hons) Sociology and Criminology. Social Care level 1-2. Counselling level 1- 2

My Availability

I am available for full day or part day child-minding.

I am available for babysitting, Monday to Friday and weekends at your home or mine.

I can do before and after school drop offs and pick ups at Earlsfield primary school.

Please message me on here so we can exchange numbers and discuss your requirements.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 16/02/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

Please contact me to discuss your specific requirments

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Supporting Early Language Development Level 2 (added 14/02/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: First Aid (added 14/02/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Providing A Helathy Food Enviroment In A Early Years Setting (added 14/02/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Improving Childrens Learning Through Play (added 14/02/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 13/01/2020)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Naomi Ea. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Naomi has been babysitting for my daughter's for over a year and I am so happy we found her. She is a gem. The girls love her and are always asking when they will see her again. She has helped me with getting my youngest to sleep in her cot and my eldest is really into dancing and loves practicing her dance moves with Naomi.

Naomi has helped me out last minute when I have been called in to work at short notice and has accomadated by babysitting the girls at my place. She is really helpful and a lovley lady. I would definently recommend her if you are looking for someone reliable. I feel relaxed knowing my children are being looked after by Naomi and having fun at the same time.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Naomi Ea on 15/02/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.