
Private Tutor in Coventry

Babysitter in Coventry

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2020 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login Jan 2020

My Summary

DBS Check
Primary up to 11 years

About Me

My name is Ragini Kayal and currently I am pursuing Management studies at the the University of Warwick. This would be my first time tutoring a child professionally but personally I would say that I have much experience with children. My home country is India where I live in a joint family with three young kids. I have always assisted them with their studies and projects which has helped them secure good grades in school. In the eighth grade I undertook a project called 'EACH ONE, TEACH ONE' wherein I along with my team went and taught underprivileged students. Also, the presence of three young kids at home has given me first hand experience in dealing with children, especially when it comes to studies. My understanding is that every child learn at his/her own pace and manner- one child might find it easier to listen and grasp the content whereas another would probably want to write down the same content to be able to imbibe it better; the catch is to be able to understand a child's need and work accordingly with him/her. As far as my service goes, I can assure that I will give it my hundred percent.

My Experience

As I mentioned above, professionally i have never tutored before but teaching children is not an alien territory for me.

My Qualifications

I went to the best boarding school for girls in India- WELHAM GIRLS' SCHOOL. I joined the school in seventh grade and finished my high school only last year from the same institution. I did the 'Indian School Certificate' curriculum wherein I secured 94% in grade 10. In my eleventh grade I went on to pursue Accountancy, Commerce, Economics, Math and English. In grade 12 I scored an 88% overall and got the highest marks in the English language(98%) in my batch. Currently I am in the first year of college pursuing Management studies at the the Warwick Business School.

My Availability

I am an undergraduate student in the first year of college and have a schedule i am expected to adhere to.
Having said that i understand that primary years for a child are very important and I would try by best to make myself whenever possible to suit the child's needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/01/2020

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £23.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £22.00 per hour

As mentioned above, I am a first year undergraduate student and hence I am expected to adhere to a certain budget. I will be commuting everyday from my accommodation which is on-campus to my place of work. My qualifications speak for itself; my previous scores are testimony to the fact that I am capable and deserving of the below mentioned fees. I also secured a score of 8 on 9 in IELTS which is a competitive English proficiency test.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.