image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Birmingham

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2020 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 12 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Corona Helper
Free NHS Emergency Childcare

About Me

Hello, my name is Virginia and I am 26 years old, I was born in Benicàssim, Spain.
I am an artist having finished a degree in Fine arts and a Master in Set design, but I have always been surrounded by children, since I have had experience in this field.

I am patient caring and able to relate well to children. In addition, my creative skills allow me to teach drawing, painting, making games/crafts with recycled materials...

- I HAVE DBS CHECK.
- On the other hand I could provide my host mum mobile number for references during my year as Au pair.

My Experience

I have been Au pair for a year taking care of 3 children (2, 5, 8) in Solihull.
In my role as an Au pair I have been helping parents, with the children, the laundry and tidying up the house and toys.
My position was to help especially with the 2-year-old girl, dressing her, playing with, toilet training, painting, bed time and reading stories. As well as teaching her Spanish and different songs. With her older brothers, we mainly made crafts (Easter, halloween, Christmas...), we played football, tennis and any games that we used to make up.
I also drop off/ picked up the girl to the nursery. And sometimes I'd pick up the kids from school (I was driving the family car, I have a driver's license and experience driving around the UK but not my own car).

Also while studying a Master in Set Design I was working in a school as a Leisure Time Monitor for two years. I was in charge with my colleague of 25-30 children, with them we did different activities in the playground, in addition the company relied on us to assist the teachers during excursions such as swimming pool going to the theater, aquarium even camping for several nights.
- The first year I was with children from 12 to 14 years old and children from 4 to 6 years old. The second year I was with children with 7-8 years old.

My Qualifications

I have finished a Fine Arts Degree at UMH Altea University and Master in Set Design at ELISAVA school in Barcelona.

My Availability

My availability is flexible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 30/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

- Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
- Nannying from £10.00 per hour
(I am not registered childcare)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 07/02/2020)
  • Full CV (added 07/02/2020)
  • image/svg+xml EU Driving Licence (added 07/02/2020)
  • EU Passport (added 07/02/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.