
Nursery Nurse in Washington

Babysitter in Washington

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2020 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login Feb 2020

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
NVQ Level 2
BTEC
Own Car
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi im Emma im a 36 year old mother of 2 children a son aged 14 and a daughter 11. I live in Washington with my husband Kev and our children. I am very family orientated and have over 20 years experience in working with children in many different settings.

My Experience

I am a qualified B-Tech National diploma nursery nurse and have worked in very busy daycare nurseries as a nursery officer. I am a very organised and motivated person with an extensive knowledge of child development, education and child protection. I spent 6 years of my career working within childrens social services as a family worker supporting vulnerable families within child protection proceedings. I have also spent 5 years working as a youth justice officer working with young people engaged in the criminal justice system. I also hold a DipHe in Playwork and social welfare and a Ba Hons in learning beyond the school from northumbria university.
I also have experience within adult services and spent some time within the care sector in particular adults suffering with dementia.
One of my earlier roles was workingnin a closed acces plsyscheme for children aged 3 to 18 years with complex learning disabilities. This involved all aspects of care and nurture and was the most rewarding position i have held.
I am confident in the use of British sign language and have had extensive training in health and safety, basic first aid, food hygiene.

My Qualifications

B Tech National Diploma in childhood studies
Dip He Playwork
Ba Hons learning in families
Safeguarding children level 2

My Availability

I am very flexible with my availability and would be willing to discuss all days and times.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nursery work from £9.00 per hour

£9 Per Hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nursery Nurse.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.