Avatar for Sophie


Live Out Nanny Job In Chichester

Usually responds within 3 days

Member since Jan 2020 Last Updated May 2024 Last Login 05 Jun 2024

About Me

Family with two working parents and two children (5 and 2) looking for a nanny to become part of the family

My Requirements

Live Out Nanny

Looking for an affectionate and active nanny for a 2 year old boy and 5 year old girl

We are looking for a part time (four days) nanny to care for our two children, a five year old girl (who will be at school during the day) and her 2 year old brother. We are moving down from London to West Stoke, Chichester in August, and will need to introduce and settle the children with their nanny before the school term starts in September.

Both of the children are extremely affectionate and energetic and we hope to find someone who is happy to run around the garden, take trips to local beaches, playgrounds and activities and, at home, cook nutritious meals, bake with the children, take part in imaginative play and be happy to curl up with several books (they’re both very keen on reading) when it’s time for something quieter. Our daughter is learning to read and write and might like to practice her reading and writing at home. We want someone who can quickly feel like part of the family and offer plenty of love and affection.

Though our commuting patterns are not yet finalised, both of us will likely be commuting to London two to three days a week, working from home the rest of the time, and with that in mind the hours likely required are as follows:
Monday 8.30am-5.30pm
Tuesday 7am-7pm
Wednesday 7am-7pm
Thursday 7am-7pm
We can probably be flexible and may be able to find a childminder or nursery for our son to attend a couple of days a week, in which case we’d only need wraparound care on those days.
We need someone who might be able to stay overnight up to once a week and have capacity to do evening babysitting on an ad hoc basis.

The job involves all normal nanny duties including getting the children dressed and ready for the day, cooking and preparing the children’s meals, tidying up after meals and play, washing the children’s clothes, and keeping bedrooms and play areas tidy and in order. You’ll need to be able to drive (and have your own car) for regular school drop-off and pick-up during term time, and as our son has been used to full-time childcare settings, we’re keen that he goes to playgroups and meet ups with other children during the day. It would be great to have someone willing to perform some basic household tasks whilst our son is asleep at lunchtime.

We are a pet free household (at present).

Full UK driving license, CPR and first aid training, up to date DBS certificate

Please be in touch with your hourly rate, CV and references.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no yes no no no no no
Overnight no yes no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/05/2024

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.