image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Household Help in Godalming

Babysitter in Godalming

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2020 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 01 Dec 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Ofsted Registered
Cleaner
Dog Walker
Pet Sitter
Housekeeper
Gardener
Cook
Ironing
House Sitting

About Me

I am a mature,caring,kind,reliable person who is sociable and works hard and acts in a tactful manner to build up friendships based on trust and sincerity. I work in an orderly fashion and feel it is important to pay attention to detail. I take a thorough approach to work and am persistent and hardworking. I am respectful of people’s privacy discretion and adapting to the tone of the household.

My Experience

I am currently working for a family this has been since November 2015 where my roles include;

Special needs carer:
I have been able to provide care and support to a there son who has very complex needs. The role is varied, demanding and requires a great deal of multi-tasking and loyalty. Duties include personal care, administering medications, making sure he is safe be reassuring when his behaviour escalates, and ensuring he has an active and fulfilled day. I have also been the main driver over the past 4 years for to his school in Gloucestershire and now at college. I have built up a solid and professional relationship with the school whilst representing the family. I also attended medical appointments with the mum, met with his social workers and been part of his annual reviews. Occasionally overnight care for him when his parents have been away from home. In previous roles I have practical experience of working in teams and supporting other staff. In my current role I am responsible for supporting the mum at interviews and training new staff.

Nanny experience:
I have enjoyed building up a fun and caring relationship with the youngest son and spent many joyful times playing in the garden on the trampoline, walking the dogs with him, cooking and listening to his hopes and dreams etc. I also look after him including staying overnight when parents have been overseas.

Housekeeping & pet care:
I approach my work with a can do attitude, no day is ever the same and it can consist of, house work, laundry, ironing, dog walking, vet visits, dog groomer visits, chickens, rabbits!!, meal preparation, school runs and running errands etc etc
My relationship and role with the mum is respectful, a confidant, fun and all round support to her running the household.

My Qualifications

April 2016 - Current Paediatric First Aid
November 2016 - Current DBS Enhanced
March 2017 - Current Ofsted Registration EY544522
Full Clean Drivers License - own car

My Availability

I am available to work up to 20 hrs per week (with the flexibility of extra hours if required) which would be 2.5 days with the commitment to run consistently throughout the year even if you the family are away (our holidays may coincide).

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes yes yes no no
Morning no no yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no no yes yes no no no
After School no no yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Household Help from £15.00 per hour

I would expect from £15 gross per hour depending on the scope of the position.
Overnight rate; same hourly day rate until midnight then £60 for the night till 8am.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 12/03/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 12/03/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Professional Nanny Training (added 12/03/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 12/03/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Household Help.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.