4 stars (1)
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Royal Borough Of Kingston Upon Thames

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2020 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login 16 May 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I’m kind, caring and gentle person with a good sense of humour. I am extremely trustworthy and diligent. I enjoy being around child and will look after yours with the same care and consideration as if they were my own.

I’ve been a full time stay at home Mum for the last four and a bit years. My little girl is 4 and attending preschool at Alexandra on Park road. My husband and I have lived in Kingston upon Thames for 7 years and since my daughter was born we have made friends with many of the local parents. I’m South African/Danish and came to live in the Uk in 1997. I’ve a degree in Architecture and Interior Design, an experienced kitchen designer and I have trained in Counselling at the local college. In the mornings I project manage the refurbishment of our new house and I spend the afternoons enjoying Mummy/daughter time. I’m looking to do some childcare and bring my daughter along. I’m available for evening babysitting, to do pick ups from the local schools and nannying from 3-6pm. My daughter is extremely kind and sociable and she really enjoys the company of other children.

My Experience

Full time, sole care and responsibility for a child from birth to 4 years old. I worked as a live-in au pair for 1 year when I was 18 looking after a 6 yr old girl and a 8 year old boy. My daughter and I learned Makaton sign language together and we know over 100 signs. We enjoyed learning from watching episodes of “Something Special” too. I’ve done a Infant first Aid course and I have done extensive research into parenting skills. Last year I completed a 6 month counselling skills course at Kingston College which is extremely useful in terms of listening and showing empathy.

My Qualifications

BA (Hons) Architecture, NCFE CACHE Level 3 Award in Counselling Skills and theory

My Availability

Every afternoon 3-6pm. Every evening Monday - Sunday from 7-11pm with some opportunity for flexibility on exact times.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/02/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My fees are per hour with a minimum of 2hrs.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • UK Passport (added 06/02/2020)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 04/02/2020)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Natalia. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I have hired Natalia on two occasions so far; once for after school care on a Friday and once for a day during half term.
I requested that screen was avoided and that my two boys were taken outdoors for a bit. Natalia did everything I asked, and kept my children occupied really well whilst also being aware of safety, of good behaviour, encouraging independence, sticking to rules agreed, being kind and compassionate, but also having fun with them.
It was an added bonus that they spent time with Natalia's daughter, as it's good for them to have other children around and be aware of younger ones.
Natalia as she has maturity and education behind her which makes her someone I know I can rely on, I know she will be the responsible adult, has high standards, makes a concerted effort to be creative with the children and uses every opportunity to teach them life skills or help them with homework.
I expect to hire Natalia again in future as needed.

  • 4 stars Overall
  • 4 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Natalia on 24/02/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.