Avatar for Mihaela

Mihaela

Part Time Nanny Job In London

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Feb 2020 Last Updated Feb 2024 Last Login 11 Apr 2024

About Me

We are Mihaela and Luka, and we are 1. in love, 2. parents of a 4 year old big baby Fia and a newborn Ramona.
We live in Chelsea/South Kensington, and we like to travel a lot and do fun things such as festivals, clubs, adventures, museums. And I don't mean just Luka and me: mind you, Fia went to Greenwich Observatory when she was 6 days old (5 stars for the space show, she says, would sleep through it again). She spent a month in Asia when she was 3 months old (to be honest, she spent another month there when she was a 7-month-old foetus, so I guess she's used to it). Baby Mo went to Morocco at three months old too, and although she is still not a year old, she has visited like 10 countries already. What I'm trying to say, anything is possible when you are determined like baby grip, have a support system (alas, abroad), and don't care about your own mental and physical health.
I am with the baby all the time as I work from home, and Fia is at nursery until 12 or 4pm depending on the day. I manage to squeeze in work with I am with the baby only, but also when I am with both of them- it is doable albeit quite stressful. Luka unfortunately doesn't work form home so we really really miss each other. Yes, we are one of those couples, but I can't help it as he is just so goddamn kind, smart and hot. Basically we are like two kids having a sleepover, going on adventures. And now we have two new members of out gang: baby girl Fia and baby Mo! We made up her name (F sounds like a strong letter, and girls are warriors and knights, so that's why). And her last name is new too, it's Lumi: made from LUka and MIhaela (and also kind of means 'light' in Latin; it worked out perfectly).
Currently we don't actually need a nanny, just (really) occasional help with looking after Fia and/or Ramona while we go to places that don't allow babies. We love to dance, we love modern art, we love science, and to go to concerts (from The Strokes and King Gizzard to electronic music and Grimes), and we love to go to the Royal Opera House for opera and ballet. Ok, to be honest, sometimes we cheekily take her to non-baby-accepting-places as well, and it somehow works out. For example did you know that a 3 month old can actually attend an opera if 1. you pretend you didn't read about the under-5 policy? 2. you don't ask for permission and just stroll inside like it's nobody's business, 3. she is quiet and respectful (thank you Fia!) and most importantly 4. she wears a tuxedo. Now that we have Ramona, I can confirm we also do this with her, and we actually manage to go to the cinema with both of them.
Back to my point however, sure, we don't require regular help right now as Fia is at nursery, Mo is a tiny bean and attached to my super-boob, plus my current work is online and flex. However, I am also starting my PhD in Cambridge, so we might need a kind, cool, educational, fun nanny/babysitter/childminder (yes, I still don't get the difference) sometime this year. And not to sound like some parents with their megalomania, no we do not require Latin and coding lessons for our tiny baby and big baby, but hey- learning is the second best thing after love, so sure why not.
Thank you for coming to my TED talk! Off to read a couple of pages of a book and use the time while baby Mo's sleeping, as I firmly believe women must not be hindered by the banality of everyday tasks and should also rule the world.

My Requirements

Babysitter
Live Out Nanny
Part Time Nanny
Nanny Share

Babysitting Jobs

Babysitting 16 Apr, 5:45pm - 7:15pm - CB1
£14/hr - Approx Pay £21
Meals Compensated
Aged 0 and 4
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/02/2024

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.