2 stars review of AWalsh43 - Private Tutor in Stockport

Avatar for AWalsh43

Private Tutor

View Profile


2 stars Reviewed


I think the session itself was ok. However, I was not informed that there was charge for the initial assessment session. I paid for it but it should have been clearly communicated.

  • 2 stars Overall
  • 4 stars Setting
  • 4 stars Cleanliness
  • 1 stars Food
  • 2 stars Communication

by Avatar for Ben Ben

Response from AWalsh43

Thank you Ben for the review

It was a pleasure to work with your child and visit your home.

I take note about the communication prior to the visit. I assumed things differently.

I’d like it to be noted that offers were made about me continuing to work with your child that were way below my normal hourly rate.

One where I’d come twice a week and another where you would contract me for several months into the future. Due to the distance/ time it was not an arrangement that suited me.

As I left it was my understanding that you were looking at other options but would make contact with me to let me know either way if you wanted me to continue or not. I heard nothing until reading this review.

It was clearly evident to me - you are a very proud caring parent with a happy clever boy and I wish your whole family continued success and happiness for the future. I hope that the just right tutor is meeting all your needs.

God bless