Avatar for Emily


Babysitter in Lichfield

5 stars

Usually responds within 2 days

Female Member since Feb 2020 Last Updated Jul 2023 Last Login Nov 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me


I have recently graduated with a first-class undergraduate degree in Psychology with Forensic Biology, from the University of Chester. I currently live in Burntwood and I am looking for a part-time childcare position.

A little bit about me: I love arts and crafts, cooking, baking, and playing the piano. I would happily teach these skills. I can do school pick-ups and drop-offs, meal preparation, and help with homework.

My Experience

I have previous childcare experience working with a family (children aged under 10) in a long-term position, this role entailed picking up the children from school, meal preparation, and organising activities.

I have had work experience in an early years department at a primary school (looking after and teaching children aged 4-7), furthermore, I have also had practice in a nursery setting (aged 2-4).

I spent a year volunteering as a young leader in a 'Brownie' division. My position entailed organising activities for the sessions and supervising the children (aged 7-10).

My Qualifications

I have a first-class degree with honors in Psychology with Forensic Biology.

I have A-levels in Biology, English Literature, and Psychology, and also 11 GCSEs.

I have basic first aid and food safety training.

Full driving license, and access to a car.

No Convictions

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/07/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

Please contact me to discuss fees.

My Documents


Below are the latest reviews for Emily. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Emily provided after once weekly school care, and some evening babysitting for my sons when they were in Reception and Year 4. She picked them up from school, did activities with them (craft, art, Lego, reading, going to the park), made snacks, and was also happy to cook their tea if we were running late home from work. Emily is reliable, mature, calm and creative, and we were all very sorry to say goodbye when she completed her degree and moved on. I have no hesitation in recommending her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Rhonwen Rhonwen about Avatar for Emily Emily on 17/11/2022

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.