Private Tutor in Fareham

Babysitter in Fareham

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2020 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login Mar 2020

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
French Tutor
Geography Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
Further/Higher/University
Law Tutor

About Me

My name is Vicky. I am an honest, reliable and caring person. I spent my teenage years in France, and I speak French and English fluently. After college, I went to the University of Kent to study Law. Since getting my law degree, I spent a year living in New Zealand, and I now work at a local primary school as a learning support assistant.
I am keen to share my knowledge and have a great sense of humour. I thrive on making learning enjoyable for all.
In my spare time I enjoy being outdoors, playing tennis and bouldering. I also like travelling.

My Experience

I currently work as a 1-to-1 at a local Primary school.

Whilst living in France as a teenager, I was an English tutor for beginner level students. I therefore organised weekly 1-hour lessons to help them improve their language skills. I also did babysitting several times a week for children of Primary school age.

Back in England, I worked at an indoor play centre alongside college and University studies. I am therefore energetic and professional.

I spent most of 2019 travelling and working in New Zealand, it was such a great experience. During my time there, I lived with my cousin who has autism. This, alongside my current position, highlights my patience and flexibility. I can therefore support children who may need extra help with some tasks as well as taking into consideration individual needs and keep motivation high.

My Qualifications

Law degree - University of Kent (2.1)
A-levels : English (B), Maths (B), French (A), Law (A).

My Availability

I'm available after school and weekends , and some days during school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no no yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/02/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.