
Babysitter in Huddersfield

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2020 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I have worked in childcare since leaving school. After having my baby girl, who is now 11 months, I have decided not to return to work in that area and will be setting up my own beauty business come April. I would like to keep my hand in with childcare though as I do love children and will therefore be providing a babysitting service. I will have my own childcare covered by family but where possible it might work out for both parties to bring her with me and offer childcare at a discounted rate.

My Experience

I have worked in various roles, both for the council and privately. I have done everything from creche cover to play and learning worker to a nursery officer. I am currently still employed as a nursery nurse until my maternity ends in another month. I have been in this last post for 10years plus, working mainly in the baby room. I have some experience with school age children but mainly preschool and under.

My Qualifications

I am a qualified nursery nurse with a level 3 diploma in Childcare and Education. I have previously completed a dbs check, 1st aid (expired! I appreciate this is a must for some parents), safeguarding health and safety and food hygiene amongst other things.

My Availability

As I'm setting up my own business availability will vary dependent upon clients but if I have a regular family I get involved with I will happily work around them also. Overnight may be possible but I would rather discuss this individually.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no yes no no yes yes
Afternoon no no yes no no yes yes
After School no no yes no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10 per hour, £7.50 if bringing my daughter with me. I may also charge for petrol depending on the location of the job.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.