Amelia

Babysitter in Haverhill

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Feb 2020 Last Updated Dec 2021 Last Login 16 Jan 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a friendly, caring and animal loving 23 year old, and have recently graduated from my Masters a Bristol University. I currently work as a Genetic Technologist in a local lab. I have previously worked in China teaching ESL in a kindergarten (children aged 3-7). Also prior to moving to Haverhill I was a part time nanny to a family with 3 children (8month old, 3yo, and 5yo) for nearly 3 years. I am energetic and enjoy spending time with children, I am creative, reliable and although new to this website I have been babysitting for over 8 years now and have a wide base of clients that would happily vouch for my services.

My Experience

I have worked as an ESL teacher in a kindergarten in China. Following this I have nannied for a family for nearly 3 years prior to my move to Cambridge. My mum was a childminder so I used to help her with the little ones at all the opportunities I could get, this has given me experience with a wide range of children from 3 months old to secondary school age, looking after multiple children at once. I have also had experience through volunteering at local gymnastics and dance clubs, guide and scout groups and local schools.

My Qualifications

I have a BSc degree from the university of Warwick, an MSc from Bristol university and a full clean drivers licence. I had a DBS check one year ago, but am happy to do another one if it is needed.

My Availability

I am available for one off or semi regular babysitting, I am happy to work at last minute notice. I do work shifts so may not be available the same time every week.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 12/12/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My fees are negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.