image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Wimborne

Babysitter in Wimborne

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2020 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Special Needs Tutor
Montessori-Teacher
Montessori Trained
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

Hi I’m Lucy I offer 1 to 1 tutoring for early years, KS1 and KS2. I’m currently undergoing my degree to become a primary school teacher so have lots of knowledge on the primary school curriculum.
I make my sessions as fun and engaging as possible for those little ones who find it tricky to concentrate. I tailor sessions to suit the child’s individuality and also have a large amount of experience working with children with additional needs. I absolutely adore working with children and would love to help support you with your child’s learning and help to look after them when needed.

My Experience

I have 8 years experience in early years and 2 years experience working in schools. I have been tutoring just over a year and really enjoy watching childrens confidence grow in their learning. I have been babysitting and looking after children in there own home for over 10 years. I hold a current DBS check and I am first aid trained.

My Qualifications

Level 3 early years qualification, almost completion of early years foundation degree,
Montessori trained,
Safeguarding,
First aid

My Availability

I am available for tutoring Monday from 4:30, Wednesday from 3:30pm on wards and Saturday 8am - 1pm

I am available for babysitting Mondays from 6pm, Tuesdays from 6:30pm, Wednesday from 6:30pm Thursday from 6:30pm and Friday from 6:30pm and Saturday and Sunday all day and evening.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no yes no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/02/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

I do also offer £10 for 30 minutes for those children who just need a bit of support with 1 specific area such as reading or hand writing

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding certificate (added 29/02/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 29/02/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 29/02/2020)
  • Training Certificate: level 3 childcare qualification (added 29/02/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.