
Childminder in Woking

Babysitter in Woking

5 stars

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Mar 2020 Last Updated Feb 2022 Last Login 24 May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours

About Me

This is Sara, an Ofsted register childminder based in Knaphill-Woking.
Sara is a post-graduated from university and holds a Bachelor degree in accounting.
She has two children both girls, born in April 2012 and April 2017.
Sara lives in a 4 bedroom detached property with just 5 minutes walk from Knaphill high street (town center) and with approximately 20 minutes walk from Brookwood train station. My house has got easy access to parks, playgrounds, and toddlers playgroups.
Sara enjoys spending part of her day with her children in the nearest parks around them, feeding the ducks and exploring their surrounding while walking. Her main aim is to have day to day activities full of fun and adventures for her childs.
She is non-alcoholic person and have no pets at home and her property is a smoke free property.

My Experience

I find nothing more joyful than caring of my own children and would like to offer the same care and love to children who will be under my care. I am quite organized and self oriented person, and I am proud of myself for creating a positive, entertaining, healthy, and cheerful environment in which children can enjoy, grow, and blooming vigorously.
Since last 3 to 4 years, I have done lots of volunteering works at my daughter school so I would say with confident that I am quite familiar with child's interests and attractions.

My Qualifications

I hold a university Bachelor degree in accounting. I have completed a Disclosure and Barring Service (DBS) chec, which is valid and up to date. I have attended all the required courses to becoming a childminder, including the ChIP (Childminding Introduction Programme), First Aid, and Food Hygiene Level 2.
I have also attended several workshops at my daughter's school such as "School Readiness", "Understanding Children's Behavior", "1-2-3 Magic", "Phonics and Maths", within others.
I am very interested in children's development, and enjoy interacting with them doing crafts, singing, caring about their needs, and getting to know them.

My Availability

I am mainly available on daily basis from 7:30am to 17:30pm, Monday to Friday, during School terms (terms time only).
Occasionally I might be available other than those timing stated, subject to previous negotiations and agreement.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/01/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

My fees are including snacks and playgroups.
Minimum sessions: 4 hours, £30
Additional hours: £7 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents


Below are the latest reviews for Sara. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Sara has looked after my little one since I started back at work after maternity leave in 2020, after what was a very difficult year and little one not being able to spend much time with anyone other than me. Sara made the whole experience of returning to work so much easier, she settled in so well & quickly and it was soon clear that she is so happy there. Sara is always reassuring and sends updates/pics throughout the day, and cooks lovely healthy food! She has also always been very flexible and has supported me with extra days in addition to the set days of childcare. She makes my little one feel very much part of her lovely family. It is clear how much she cares for the little ones. I would highly recommend :)

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Loulou Loulou about Avatar for Sara Sara on 18/01/2022

Sara has looked after my son for 6 months now (from 8. 5 months to 15months old) and she has always been very caring towards him, preparing lots of lovely healthy food and reassuring photos and videos throughout the day to show what fun they have.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Emma Emma about Avatar for Sara Sara on 28/12/2021

Sara looks after my 16 months old daughter.
I found Sara very caring and loving children. She treats Sophie as she would be part of her family.
Sara has great setting at her place and she takes Sophie out to the parks and toddler play groups! I also receive many videos and photos my daughter which is fab!
She is amazing cook as well and prepares heathy meals and snacks.
Sara is a great support and I could not have imagine to find better care for my daughter!

Thank you for being there for us Sara

Aleks xxx

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Ale Ale about Avatar for Sara Sara on 23/07/2021

Sara picked my two boys up from school when I needed her to and was very flexible. They had the best time there and always wanted Sara to pick them up after school. She made it fun for them and they loved playing with her two girls.
The only reason she won’t be looking after them anymore is because she no longer picks up from my boys school, otherwise we would have stayed with her.
I highly recommend using Sara to look after your kids.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Niki28 Niki28 about Avatar for Sara Sara on 22/07/2021

Sara looked after my daughter in 2020, which has been a difficult year for many of us. She is kind, caring, loving and treated my daughter like one of her own girls.
My daughter settled in her beautiful home in a short space of time, and looks forward to going there every day.

There are lots of toys, games, books, plus all the parks nearby which the children go to for lovely walks or to feed the ducks (not to mention the delicious healthy meals Sara cooks!)
Thank you for being wonderful Sara, Maysa is thriving and we're very lucky to have had you as our childminder.

I highly recommend Sara's service.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Sue Sue about Avatar for Sara Sara on 13/01/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.