
Private Tutor in Warwick

Babysitter in Warwick

Male Non-smoker Member since Mar 2020 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login Mar 2020 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Maths Tutor
Physics Tutor
IT/Computers Tutor
Geography Tutor
GCSE
A-Level
Further/Higher/University
Engineering/Technology Tutor
Statistics Tutor
11 Plus

About Me

My aim is to share a love of learning and curiosity to be able to understand topics fundamentally so they can be applied. This is how I believe I achieved excellent results in National Exams and was able to be invited to the exclusive UNIQ summer school run by the University of Oxford and gain entrance to one of the most competitive degree apprenticeship programme in the country, I will use real world examples and teach in a Socratic method to encourage the student to break down problems into manageable chunks and solve them in creative ways.

My Experience

Current software engineering degree apprentice studying at Warwick University, sponsored by a premium automotive manufacturer. Worked as a financial manager of a summer school, responsible for the cash flow of a centre of 400 and acted as a temporary activity leader, carefully guiding groups of 40 European students through the bustling streets of London whilst delivering engaging and interesting lectures on attractions. Helped my sister pass her 11+.

I have completed The Duke of Edinburgh's Gold award. I volunteered at the Blue Dolphin Club in Poole which is a club for adults with learning disabilities. I currently volunteer regularly at the LWS night shelter in Leamington Spa.

My Qualifications

12 a stars at GCSE. 3 A's at A level in STEM subjects. Currently 1st class graded on Software Engineering degree at University of Warwick.

My Availability

Weekday evenings and weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/03/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £14.00 per hour

£12 per hour (negotiable), 20p per mile from CV32 5YH

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.