Natia
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Whitstable

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Mar 2020 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

My name is Natia Trotman, I am a 20-year-old student. I am currently a Third-year student at De Montfort University, in Leicester, studying a Photography and Video degree.


In my spare time I enjoy exercising, going out for food with friends, taking photographs and spend time with my family.
I am fun, creative and enthusiastic! I love working with children and have a lot of experience with this. In the past when I would babysit, the types of things I would do with the children is; play games inside and outside like hide and seek or board games, creative tasks like drawing and painting, help them with their homework.

My Experience

Whilst studying for my GCSE's I completed work experience in a primary school near to where I live. This was a 2-week assignment where my main role was as a teaching assistant. I was responsible with the class teacher for a variety of pupils ranging from Reception to Year 2's.

As I have GCSE and A Level qualification, I can help who ever I am looking after with their school homework.

Between the ages of 15-17 years old I volunteered myself at a Youth Club in my local village. At the Youth Club my role was to be responsible for Arts & Crafts within the youth club as well as being involved with the running of the breaktime refreshments.

I have worked as a care assistant for Agin care. This included driving to the clients house and caring for their needs and offering emotion support. This included the tasks of: preparing and cooking (breakfast/lunch/dinner/tea/supper/snacks), assisting the client with changing of pads and wiping them and assisting them with changing clothes and getting ready for the day and bed, cleaning and tidying the house, completing the dishes, sit and chat with the client and keep them company for the time I am with them.
I also have 2 siblings, one of which has 2 children who I regularly take care of. My niece is 7 years old and my nephew is 1 years old giving me good relevant experience for this role as it is part of my everyday life.

As well as this, when I was finishing my GCSE's and studying for my A Level's I took on the extra responsibility of babysitting for many of my Mum's friends’ children who were in their early years.

During my photography degree I met a woman through the app and looked after her 2 children from September 2020 till July 2021. This came to an end due to myself moving to Kent from Leicester. The children were Boy 7 years and Girl 5 years. Due to myself moving I am looking for babysitter work around my local area.

My Qualifications

I hold GCSE qualifications ranging from grade B to D. Including B in Fine Art, C in Childcare and B in English literature and language. Alongside this I also have A-level qualifications in Art and Photography both with grade C and a D AS level in Sociology.
I am currently in my second year studying a Photography and Video BA HONS Degree at De Montfort University, in Leicester. In my first year I received the grade of 2:1. And hopefully leaving second year with a 1st.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no yes yes no yes yes yes
After School no yes yes no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 23/08/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

£11.50 per hour.
I am flexible on price. Message me and we can work out a price that can work best for yourself

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 08/06/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: English Language certificate (added 20/03/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: Photography and Fine art A Level results (added 20/03/2020)
  • Full CV (added 20/03/2020)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 20/03/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 20/03/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Natia. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My kids always look forward to seeing Tia pick them from School, than myself 😭😭. She is very easy going with kids and I love how she communicates with them on their level. We miss her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Jennifer Jennifer about Avatar for Natia Natia on 06/08/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.