image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Apsley

Babysitter in Apsley

Male Non-smoker Member since Mar 2020 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login 17 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Festival Nanny
Corona Helper

About Me

I’m a creative person, with a healthy obsession with fitness (pilates and cycling being my favourite activities) and I love reading books about space and real life human survival.
Whilst in South East Asia I was stung by a scorpion when brushing my teeth, my leg went numb in 30 seconds but I was cool, calm and collected and managed to get myself to the local hospital. I’ve broken 4 bones in my body through sport. I’ve run a 35-mile ultra marathon without stopping. I’ve seen some of the most beautiful places on earth. I once accidentally cycled 84km in swimming trunks and a cotton t-shirt in 40 degrees. I enjoy collecting vinyl records.

I was awarded best on show for my degree exhibition. I can't sing but I’ll try. I’ve always wanted to be an astronaut or at least see the curvature of the earth. My biggest achievements are gaining a degree, starting my own t-shirt business, being transferred to Mallorca to solely set up the company’s first overseas studio, creating my community organization ‘the Bike Bin’ (Insta - @thebikebin), becoming a pilates instructor and I’ll always admit when I’m in the wrong or have made a mistake.

I’m an extremely hard worker and always on time and willing to work overtime. I’m always well presented and one day some people thought I looked like Roger Federer, I ended up signing autographs and I even signed a top (I can’t play tennis).
I enjoy reading and last year I read 24 books, my favourite being the Rocket Boys by Homer Hickam. I have a great will to learn new things and “Good under pressure” is my middle name.

My Experience

Hi there, my names Dan and its a pleasure to meet you.
I've recently relocated back to the UK after working in Spain for the last 4 years.
I'm a student and pilates instructor and I recently acquired my DBS as I'd like to become an art teacher. Obviously with the current global situation everything has needed to be put on hold so I'd like to offer my services as a nanny \ baby sister \ childminder.

I'm currently looking after my 3 year old nephew a couple of days a week. I'm a very proactive person and enjoy outdoor activities, teaching art, reading stories and generally doing things that engage children rather then just putting them in front of a TV.
If I can be of any assistance please don't hesitate to get in touch. I have work references, character references, my DBS and CV if required.
Many thanks
Dan

My Qualifications

BA (Hons) Illustration (2:1)

Art & Design Foundation Course: Merit Pass
Art & Design National Certificate: Pass

AAT Level 2 in Accounting - Work effectively in accounting and finance: Grade - Pass
AAT Level 2 in Accounting - Basic costing: Grade - Pass

I don't have any childcare qualifications but I recently acquired my DBS check as I want to become an art teacher.

My Availability

I teach pilates on Wednesday evenings and I have 6-8 days a month I need to be in London to study but I'm incredibly flexible so happy to work around what you require.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 20/03/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Inferno Hot Pilates Teacher (added 07/01/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 24/03/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: Computerised Accounts (added 20/03/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: Book Keeping (added 20/03/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: Degree Certificate (added 20/03/2020)
  • Full CV (added 20/03/2020)
  • EU Passport (added 20/03/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.