image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Edinburgh

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2020 Last Updated Dec 2020 Last Login 01 Mar 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Corona Helper

About Me

Hello, my name is Emma and I am a 29 year old female who has a very positive can do attitude. I currently work babysitting in Edinburgh as well as working with young learners as an online English tutor. My experience also includes caring for children with special needs as I've worked as a personal carer for a lovely young client with cerebral palsy.
I've also gained experience as a live in nanny/babysitter/general help around the house as I cared for my 3 younger siblings , (ages 8 and under) so I am comfortable caring for multiple children at a time. I am a very responsible, caring and dependable person as a child's safety and emotional wellbeing is paramount. Besides my day job as an online English tutor and nanny, I am also an artist. I love getting creative and painting when I can, so I really enjoy designing arts and crafts activities with children. I thoroughly enjoy caring for and working with children assisting them in reaching their full potential.
Please see attached to my profile documents, my basic disclosure check certificate. Any questions please do not hesitate to get in touch ! Thank you.

My Experience

I have a BSc in Human Biology with Psychology and Sociology. I have two years of experience in childcare, and three years of teaching experience in total- which includes tefl teaching abroad (and currently online) to young learners.

My Qualifications

BSc in Human Biology with Psychology and Sociology and 120hr TEFL certificate (teaching English as a foreign language)

My Availability

I am available before school every day and after school on Tuesday and Friday's.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no yes no no yes no no
Evening no yes no no yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/12/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 06/07/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.