Avatar for Cat

Cat

Nanny in City Of Westminster (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Apr 2020 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login Apr 2024

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help

About Me

Hey! My name is Catherine and welcome to my page!!!
these are a few words that define me as a nanny, I really enjoy looking after kids as they’re super creative little humans!
Family-oriented- Growing up with 5 Brothers and 1 Sister has taught me how to connect with older and younger children.
Dependable- If left instructions they will always be completed. As well as punctuality I have always been on time, or will always let you know in advance.
Emotionally supportive- I think it's so important to have a connection with the children you are looking after. I will always make sure that they are smiling and happy. I will always go out of my way to make sure they feel safe and having fun, on their best and worst of days.
I have helped look after my God Daughter who is now 8 years of age since she was born. I have had a big impact on her learning and development in education as well as making sure she is enjoying activities such as painting, drawing and puzzles.

My Experience

I have worked professionally with three families.
? Worked sole charge - with one 4 year old girl. For the year I would pick her up from school, feed, shower and keep her doing fun activities with myself before her bed time. We were very into reading books and learning about new things. In the evenings I would be doing the preparation/ cooking for her lunch and dinner the next day. As the child wasn’t always well behaved I was able to give the correct discipline such as talking to the child about wrong and rights and not yelling.
? Worked sole charge for another family of 3 boys aged 6,9,13. This was totally different to my previous work but I loved it! I would take one of the boys to football training and return him safely home. On other days I would be at home while the mother would take one boy to training. When i would stay at their house I would feed them nutritional foods and play with them until their mother comes home. As its 3 boys it was a lot more active and hands on playtimes which I enjoyed.
? Worked sole charge for a wonderful family the past 4 years, started off with 2 girls and they had a baby boy while I was with them. He’s now 3 and had looked after him very early on.

My Qualifications

Advanced level qualifications in Fine art, Business and product design.

My Availability

I’m hoping to be moving to Hamilton, Glasgow in September (2024)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/03/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.