
Babysitter in Bathgate

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2020 Last Updated Apr 2020 Last Login Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Montessori Trained
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny

About Me

My name is Magda Musa. I am 23 years old, from Bathgate. I graduated from University last year and have been living overseas. I am fluent in Spanish, and have travelled the world.I love creative activities, cooking, learning languages, and most of all the outdoors! I am a hillwalker and love outdoor activities, as well as swimming and dancing.

My Experience

I used to babysit in my neighbourhood as a teenager. When I was 17 I moved to Honudras, where I was an English teacher to ages 3-18. I also did a lot of babysitting out there too. When working with young children especially, I gained a lot of experience on how to care for young children. As well as Honduras I have also lived in Tanzania, Spain, Italy, and Colombia. During all of these experiences I have taught/worked with children and young people, and mostly lived with local families who have children, who I have assisted with.I love working with children and young people, and encouraging them to grow and develop, as well as having lots of fun together.

When working as an Activity leader for Anglo English Language summer school, for the past two years my duty was to provide pastoral support young people attending the summer school , to look after their wellbeing and to ensure that they felt as safe as possible.

I took safeguarding very seriously. There were incidents where I witnessed bullying, or ill treatment between the young people. It was my job to ensure the young person experiencing conflict knew that they
were in safe hands, and this would be addressed. In situations like this, I would talk to the student affected, and in a caring, and approachable manner I would offer them support and reassurance that
they could confide in me. I would also explain that in order to solve the issue it was important for me to report it to other members of staff, but what they shared would be as confidential as possible. I would then report cases to my line manager, and the student's teacher, and we would all (including the student) discuss which next steps must be taken so that the student's issues were resolved and that they had
a positive experience. Strong communication was key to resolving scenarios such as these, and I consistently ensured that all parties involved were updated and comfortable with how the situation was being handled.

My Qualifications

Bachelor of Arts Honours degree in Sociology and Spanish (with distinction in spoken Spanish)

My Availability

fully flexible

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 25/04/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10 p.hour (plus transport costs if necessary)

My Documents

  • PVG Check (added 25/04/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.