
Babysitter in Newcastle-under-Lyme

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2020 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello I'm Victoria and I'm 18 years old. I have lived in Newcastle under lyme all of my life and have recently decided that I would like to progress onto babysitting to help the community. I have been at college for the past 2 years completing my level 3 health and social care course,which i finished with triple distinction star grades. I have recently started my degree at Staffordshire university studying BA early childhood studies. I believe that children deserve a safe, fun and enriching childhood as this will benefit them in their futures. Which is a big reason why I wish to provide excellent care by perusing a career in early years teaching or play therapy after my initial university degree.

My Experience

Due to my college course I completed work placements within childcare and primary school settings. I have experience within caring for children from 6 months to 7 years and believe this has helped to develop a broad range of skills. I am experienced in food preparation for children, along with feeding babies with bottles or food, toddlers and supervising older children. Along with this I have observed staff giving medication in both settings. I have experience with creating activities for children in the prior mentioned age bracket. I also have experience with supervising playtime, and have supported during children nap times. I have developed time management skills through college and work placements, along with quick thinking and accurate problem solving skills.

My Qualifications

During high school i managed to get GCSEs in subjects such as English, science, IT, Business, RE and art and design. I spent 2 years during college ensuring that i passes my math GCSE and i am proud to say that i now have a GCSE in this too! I finished my level 3 Btec health and social care with triple distinction star grades in June 2020 and am currently studying my undergraduate degree in early childhood studies.

My Availability

Due to my current university degree i am available at some different times throughout the week.For example, some weeks I am available to work all day Thursday, and some weeks i may not be able to depending on my timetable. This can all be covered with a quick message! I however do not drive yet, leaving me to struggle with before school or dropping children to school unless you live within walking distance. I do intend on getting my driving licence once I have been working and can save the necessary amount.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no yes yes yes yes
After School yes no no yes yes no no
Evening yes no no yes yes no no
Overnight no no no yes yes no no
Last Updated: 01/10/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour

Due to my lack of driver's license I may need to use the bus or taxi's to get to you. If working on weekends this may mean that I could need a little more to get a taxi as buses dont run as frequently. I am hoping to be able to save up for driving lessons and a car so this shouldnt be a problem once I can sort this.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.