image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Cardiff

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2020 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 05 Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Corona Helper
Virtual Nanny

About Me

Hi there, my names Lois and I’m here to offer help with childcare, housekeeping or however else you may need child support. I'm highly approachable, positive and hardworking and have a natural love of caring for others.

I'm a naturally creative individual and have an A-level in Art. I also have a great interest and see the importance of supporting healthy child learning and development which I studied in my Psychology A level and have undertaken online courses on. I am now a medical student so are beginning to understand the importance in nutrition and physiology of children as well as adults.

My last DBS clearance, First Aid, Basic Life Support and Food Hygiene Courses were delivered with NHS England (2018) in my job as a Health Care Assistant.


Feel free to call me for a chat if you'd like to get to know me before making any decisions!- I’m restarting university on the 28th September so will not know my exact availability till then but will definitely be around as a babysitter or after school care!

My Experience

Nannying experience with 6 months, 2, 3, 5 and 7 year olds. Full time care as sole charge with 3 children at once (while parents are in the house).

Current Medical student

NHS Health Care Assistant (full time)

Team Leader on NCS (looking after a group of 16 children for a duration of two weeks during the summer) including looking after children with SEN

Looking after family members

Primary School Teaching Assistant

My Qualifications

3 A-levels (A*)- Including A-level in Psychology where I studied child development and attachment styles

11 GCSES (A*, 1 A)

Early child development - Foundation

Basic Life Support and First Aid Training (as part of training with the NHS in 2019)

DBS checked with previous employers (NHS England, NCS)

Full driver's license

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 03/05/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 03/05/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.