5 stars (2)

Nanny in Canterbury

Babysitter in Canterbury

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2011 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 23 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

My name is Hannah Tahiri and I am an experienced nanny and nursery practitioner. I am 27 years old and a non smoker. I have a full clean driving license and my own transport.

I am friendly & happy and love working with children! I spend 5 years working voluntarily with a OFSTED registered childminder, working with children from newborns to children aged to 9.

I have also worked for 5 wonderful families as a nanny, organising clubs and helping with homework for the older children, to arranging play dates, and fun learning activities & days out for babies. While working as a nanny for each family, I also helped with light household duties such as cooking and laundry.

I also have 5 years nursery experience, working with up to 24 children per session, creating activities and following the Eyfs closely, aiding each child's individual learning.

I have been fully DBS checked and have first aid training, aswell as a level 3 qualification in childcare and many course certificates such as safeguarding & planning for children. I also have my Suitability decision from OFSTED

I am fully flexible and also have had some experience in working with children with physical and learning difficulties, as I have a nephew who i cared for with physical difficulties, resulting in him using a colostomy bag. I have also helped to care for a premiture baby.

Any questions please feel free to ask

I also have my own business insurance on my car & hold public liability insurance. I am registered with PACEY so can be self employed if easier for family. Currently I am self employed.

References and portfolio available on request.

My Experience

7 years experience working with families as both a part time & full time nanny

10 years experienced with a registered childminder working with children under the age of 11.

5 years experience working part time in an OFSTED rated Outstanding nursery

Local Babysitting in the evenings for the past 10 years for children of 10 years and younger.

Part time Care for my Nephew from when he was Newborn to 30 months and also full time care of my daughter which has given me more experience in Newborns

My Qualifications

I have 9 GCSE's grade A-C

I have 3 alevels grade A-C including English Lit and Language

A Foundation Degree in Moving Image Production, where I recieved a Pass with Commendation.

Paediatric First Aid which is updated every 3 years

EYFS training

Safeguarding training

Health and safety certificate

Enhanced CRB disclosure

Ncfe level 3 in childcare

My Availability

*October 2016*
I am curreny working with a wonderful family on a Tuesday & Friday (term time) so am unavailable on these days.

I do have availability on a Monday, Wednesday & Thursday during term time.

School holidays free if holiday hours are required.

Part time work preferred

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no yes yes no no no
Morning yes no yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes no yes yes no no no
After School yes no yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/08/2017

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Fee depends on the job role, number of children etc.. But generally starts at £10ph although I am always willing to negotiate rate to suit individual family requirements

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Hannah_T. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I cannot speak highly enough of Hannah. She has been looking after my three children, 3, 6 and 8. She is responsible, practical, caring and fun! My children always look forward to 'Hannah days'.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Hannah_T on 29/11/2016

Hannah is a brilliant Nanny- She cared for my son since he was 2 months old, until he was 2 and a half.

She was caring, fun, warm and great with my son, from teaching him to walk to saying his first words! She has helped him come on in leaps and bounds, and has been a real asset to our family.

Anyone who has any children and needs help, should really consider hannah, as she is a trustworthy and lovely girl who got stuck in and moulded to our family and we will definatly miss her! x

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Hannah_T on 24/08/2011

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.