image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Heanor

Babysitter in Heanor

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2020 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Maths Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
Physics Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Government and Politics Tutor
11 Plus
Emergency Babysitter
Corona Helper
Virtual Tutor
Virtual Nanny

About Me

My name is Holly, I am 26 and I’m a current medical student at the University of Nottingham. I have an up to date DBS and have children’s safeguarding level 3 qualification. I have my own car and am a non smoker. I am hoping to specialise as a Paediatrician in my future career.

I am looking for work flexible around my studies, and being a nanny is ideal. I have 7 nieces and nephews ages ranging from 6months to 8 years old. I have a lot of childcare experience helping out with family and friends weekly. I also have experience caring for poorly children going through radiotherapy treatment. Before stating medical school I worked as a therapy Radiographer at Leeds Cancer Centre for 2 years, I spent most of my time on the paediatric machine supporting young children and their families through cancer treatment.
Alongside this, I have been tutoring children for 2 years from primary level to A level.

I am friendly, caring and reliable. I would love to help support families in the local community with their children.

I have 6 months experience as a nanny for two different families! Children with ages ranging from 6 months to 6 years old.

My Experience

I worked as a Radiographer for 3 years, I have tutored from primary school to secondary school A Level, and worked as a nanny full time for 6 months. I am studying to be a Doctor at the University of Nottingham on the Graduate Entry Medicine Course.

I also have 7 nieces and nephews aged 6 months to 8 years old who I am very hands on with and take care of regularly.

I have worked full time as a nanny for the last 6 months.

My Qualifications

Bachelor of Science Degree Radiotherapy and Oncology First Class
A Level:
Biology A
Physics A
Politics A
GCSE:
History A*
French A
English language and literature A*
Maths A*
Science A*
Astronomy A*
Chemistry A*
Physics A*
Biology A*

My Availability

Monday’s Wednesdays and Fridays

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no yes yes no yes yes
Morning yes no yes yes no yes yes
Afternoon yes no yes yes no yes yes
After School yes no yes yes no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 28/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 04/05/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.