5 stars (3)
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Great Sankey

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Male Non-smoker Member since May 2020 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login 19 May 2020 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Special Needs Tutor
Football Coach
Virtual Tutor

About Me

Primary age specialist Tuition.

We have vast experience of optimising individuals abilities and facilitating powerful learning through questioning, problem solving and adding depth to learning by utilising justifications for answers and not being ‘led by the nose’

Positivity, confidence and self belief with the patience to see beyond the clutter of government nonsense! Child centred...

Online learning availability to enhance and optimise the time available for tutor and teacher.

Step by step, baseline what you know from the NC2014 and fill in the gaps!

Looking for KS3? Graduate? GCSE? That's not us... We offer PRIMARY, expert, specialist teaching. We believe that if we offer that we offer a MUCH better alternative to other more 'diluted' tuition companies.


WHO AM I?
A Teacher and educational consultant of 15 years experience working with Years 2,3,4,5&6. Four HMI Ofsted inspections graded at Good or Outstanding. Three R.E inspections by Shrewsbury Diocese graded as Outstanding.

My Experience

A consultant for Cheshire East & West schools for Pupil Premium and Writing. Four HMI Ofsted inspections graded at Good or Outstanding. Three R.E inspections by Shrewsbury Diocese graded as Outstanding.
'A dedicated, inspirational and passionate lead teacher who leads by example' Ofsted

My Qualifications

B. Ed QTS 2:1 English language and literacy
B.Ed QTS Primary teaching 2:1 honours
Level 3 Goalkeeper coach UEFA B

My Availability

After school 330-545pm Monday-Wednesday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no no no no
After School yes yes yes no no no no
Evening yes no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/05/2020

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £28.00 per hour

£25 for 45min session

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 05/05/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 05/05/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 05/05/2020)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Benj. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I have a 11 year old and 6 year old both love there sessions with ben. They say he makes learning fun and explains everything clearly to them. My daughter (6)has gained confidence and come to love learning again. My son has had zoom sessions and loved every minute of them during this crazy uncertain time. So thank you

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Benj on 12/05/2020


Response by Benj on 12/05/2020:

A pleasure to teach both of your amazing children!

Ben has been tutoring my son Sam for just over a year now and he has had a remarkable impact on his outlook in general and his confidence too.

He has helped Sam improve in both literacy and maths, has always been prompt and polite, firm but kind, humorous and engaging.

He has been so good at this, that my younger son who hasn’t needed additional input, has been desperate to have a few sessions with Ben! This is because the learning is done in a fun and cooperative way and Ben knows how to tap into what makes them tick.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Benj on 09/05/2020


Response by Benj on 12/05/2020:

A real joy

We enlisted Bens help to private tutor our daughter, Rose (aged 7), in English.

Ben has done an amazing job over the last two and a half years. We couldn’t be happier with the progress Rose has made. So much so, that Rose (aged 10) is now confident going forward without tutoring. Not only has Rose’s confidence grown but she is now overachieving academically.

More importantly than Rose’s academic success, she absolutely loved being tutored by Ben. Ben is fabulous with children - he really got to know Rose and what made her tick.

Ben’s easy going, humorous personality made tutoring so much fun for Rose and it was a pleasure to welcome him into our home every week.

Many thanks Ben, we really appreciate how much you have helped Rose - not just academically but in becoming a confident communicator too 😊

I would recommend Ben to anyone looking for a tutor.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Benj on 05/05/2020


Response by Benj on 09/05/2020:

Thank you a real privilege to tutor for you. ⭐️

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.