Avatar for J_T


Private Tutor in Oxford (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 3 days

Male Member since May 2020 Last Updated Aug 2023 Last Login 21 May 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Spanish Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Psychology Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Tutor
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated
Mindfulness Tutor

About Me

Phonics & reading tutor with excellent references
Homeschooling/Childcare/tuition/homework help
Resourceful, creative and confident at engaging with children

'Miracle worker', 'Patience of a saint' - comments from teaching colleagues
Highly skilled at teaching traditionally boring subjects and making them less scary/interesting
Excellent references
Extensive SEN experience plus lived experience of ADHD
Psychology graduate
Enhanced DBS on the update service, police vetted 2019
Paediatric First Aid May 2019

I really enjoy working with children/young people and adapting to their own interests/needs. I have skills in various areas such as arts, crafts and sports and I am passionate about sharing these. I have extensive experience working with children with special educational needs, including autism, learning disability, mental health issues, physical disabilities and challenging behaviours (for which I can provide excellent references).

My Experience

Sibling Support Worker with Helen and Douglas House Children’s Hospice - provided 1:1 support & groups for young people living with/bereaved of a sibling with a life limiting illness, at home, in school and in the community.
Youth work - The Parasol Project, Yellow Submarine
Home/private & small group tutoring
Teaching assistant (SEN/Primary/Secondary) -working 1:1 and running small groups
EFL tutoring to children up to 12 (tutoring children in China online)
Nursery work
Support work (supported living/private)
Residential home/respite care (Bernardo's care homes)
Mental health (community/inpatient)
Au pair
I have voluntary experience with children in Mexico, Bolivia and Spain

My Qualifications

Bachelors degree in psychology
NVQ Level 2 in Counselling Skills

My Availability

Please get in touch for up-to date info

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 18/08/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

Tutoring rates depend on prep work required
Willing to negotiate on fees

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 26/04/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 07/05/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.