Avatar for Chiara
Chiara

Nanny in Pentre

Female Member since May 2020 Last Updated Feb 2022 Last Login Feb 2022

My Summary

Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I love spending time outside exploring with my family and in our free time we are always off on an outdoor adventure.
I enjoy open water swimming, canoeing, hiking and climbing.
I love animals and I am more than happy to work in a home that has cats, dogs or horses.

My Experience

I have worked with children in different roles for the last 25 years. I have taught children to ride horses, babysat, had a role as a nanny to a private family in London and done a variety of roles working with an agency.
Prior to my last role as a nanny, I worked for 3 years in a 3 times Ofsted outstanding preschool in Caversham in Berkshire. I started my role in supporting children with additional needs and ASD in the mainstream setting and went on to complete my level 3 Early Years Educator course.
I was a keyworker as part of my role and have a very good understanding of the EYFS, safeguarding and policies and procedures that must be followed to support children's learning and development.
In my final year, I trained to be the lead first aider for the nursery.

Between October 2020 and December 2021 I worked as a private full time nanny for a family near Maidenhead. My role was to look after their 9 month old son (at the time of starting) and in the holidays also look after their 3 year old son. My role included creating interesting activities for the boys, cooking meals, keeping the house tidy and washing their clothes. During the pandemic lockdowns I also took on the role of home schooling their son.
I left this position due to our exciting new move to Wales.

I hold a enhanced DBS and I hold a full driving licence and my own car.

My Qualifications

Fully qualified paediatric first aid trained.
Level 3 NVQ Early Years Educator.
Completed training on Safeguarding, GDPR, fire procedures, prevent duty, manual handling and Attention Autism.

My Availability

I am available Monday to Friday, but only looking for 2 days currently. I am flexible with those hours and days though.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/02/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable with the family.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.