Anina
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Accrington

Babysitter in Accrington

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since May 2020 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login 04 Dec 2021 Email

My Summary

Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny

About Me

Currently I am studying Psychology with Psychotherapy and Counselling at university and am therefore looking for part time work to fit around my studies. I can be available for a full day on a Wednesday and will also free some evenings/weekends.

I love working with children more than I ever expected too. Every day is an adventure full of fun and learning opportunities. I have always had a lot of energy and a creative imagination which lends itself perfectly to working with children. I really enjoy the way that children still get so much pleasure out of the simple things in life. They’re are full of so much love and enthusiasm, often free from the social boundaries that can begin to restrict us as we reach adulthood.

During my travels I have worked in a number of different environments; this has enabled me to develop a strong sense of confidence and ability to connect with people from all walks of life. I would describe myself as a caring, fun and reliable person, who enjoys giving back.

With a love for the great outdoors, I'm not afraid to get messy with the children and set out on exciting adventures. Some of my personal interests include yoga, hiking, permaculture, skiing and reading.

My Experience

I started my childcare career at the age of 16, where I worked in a nursery setting as an assistant. During this time I acquired my level 2 and 3 in Childcare, going on to get my Level 3 in Business Management and gaining a promotion to room leader.

Whilst travelling I spent three months nannying for a family on a rural farm. As well as taking on a range of different hospitality roles including housekeeping, kitchen hand, bakery assistant and waitress. I am therefore happy to help with any household chores or cooking.

After my travels I returned to England and gained a position as a house parent in a boarding school for teenagers aged from 14-18. During this time I was promoted to house leader and was responsible for organising a team of 6 house parents, who were accountable for approximately 250 students during each shift.

I spent some time travelling through India and Nepal in order to become a certified yoga instructor and learn more about meditation and permaculture. Following on from this I got a number of temporary nannying positions and found the bond that you develop with the family and children even after only a few months can be extremely rewarding. I therefore got a permanent year long nanny position working for a family with two children before deciding to return to the UK to further my education.

My Qualifications

Secondary Education - 12 A*-C GCSE’s (September 2003 – June 2008)
4 A-D AS Level’s (September 2008 – June 2009)

Competence Based Qualification (QCF): EDEXCEL Level 3 Diploma for The Children and Young People’s Workforce – Early Learning and Childcare (Awarded September 2012)

Level 3 Business Management (Awarded November 2016)

200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training (Awarded January 2019)

200 Hour Spa Therapist (Awarded February 2020)

My Availability

I am looking for a full day on a Tuesday or Wednesday. I will also consider evening/weekend work and can be available for more casual shifts such as babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes no no yes yes
Morning no yes yes no no yes yes
Afternoon no yes yes no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes no
Last Updated: 21/09/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

£11 - £12

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 14/11/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 17/09/2021)
  • Full CV (added 17/09/2021)
  • Full CV (added 14/07/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 19/05/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 19/05/2020)
  • Full CV (added 19/05/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Anina. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Anina was a nanny/mother’s help with us during the corona pandemic and over the summer holidays! I can not rate her highly enough. She is reliable, fun and responsible. The kids all love her and she is very easy to get on with. I completely trusted her with my 4 children and she managed to juggle the demands of 3 children, plus a baby! She also has great initiative and will help with house chores and meals without being asked! She really is an excellent nanny and I would highly recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Fran Fran about Avatar for Anina Anina on 10/09/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.