Leila
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Dorking

Babysitter in Dorking

Female Member since May 2020 Last Updated Dec 2020 Last Login Aug 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
Physics Tutor
Geography Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
GCSE
11 Plus
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Tutor

About Me

Hi!
I am a first-year law student at Oxford University, looking to tutor and/or babysit over the holidays. I am available for Skype or in-person sessions, and can tutor most subjects up to GCSE level. I am also able to help with University admissions and Oxbridge interviews (although this would be at an extra cost), and 11+ / grammar school entry.
I went to The Tiffin Girls' School in Kingston and achieved all 9s in my GCSEs.
Thanks for reading, please feel free to message me with any questions :)

My Experience

Over lockdown, I regulary tutored four children in English, Maths and Sciences at KS2 level, for around six months total. During sixth form, I mentored younger girls in Biology, Chemistry and RS at GCSE level. I also often help with my three younger siblings' homework, especially during lockdown!

I previously volunteered as a teaching assistant with children who have special educational needs, and regularly care for my severely disabled brother, so have experience with autistic children too.

My Qualifications

GCSEs:
English Literature: 9
English Language: 9
Mathematics: 9
Biology: 9
Chemistry: 9
Physics: 9
History: 9
Geography: 9
French: 9
Religious Studies: 9

AS Levels:
Mathematics: A (highest grade)

A-Levels:
Biology: A*
Religious Studies: A*
Chemistry: B

My Availability

I am available during the day whenever really, just message me with your requirements- I am very flexible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/12/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

I can tutor whilst babysitting for £20 an hour :)

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 18/05/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.