
Private Tutor in Hamilton

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2020 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login Aug 2020

My Summary

DBS Check
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
GCSE
A-Level
Further/Higher/University
11 Plus
Virtual Tutor

About Me

** In this time of uncertainty surrounding school closures and SQA examinations, I am available for online BGE tutoring for younger pupils and am offering help in advance for national 4, national 5, higher and advanced higher qualifications going into the next school year. I can help with early completion of folios, building RUAE skills and success in critical reading and reading. **

I am a student at the University of Glasgow working on a joint honours degree in English Literature and Philosophy, and will become an English teacher in a secondary school upon completion. I love furthering my own studies and am passionate about helping others do the same; I want to use my own experience to help students reach their goals and raise attainment.

I am based in Hamilton and tutor from home and on Skype at the moment. I have fully flexible hours and will work around you to the best of my ability.

My Experience

I have three years of tutoring experience and have achieved fantastic results (100% pass rate with over 50% of students getting an A) with students from primary school age up to higher. I also have hands on experience working with classes from first year to higher in a secondary school English department, and individual study with pupils in this environment.
I am also aware of child protection guidelines and abide by these at all times. I have in-depth knowledge of the Curriculum for Excellence and create a wealth of different teaching activities which are engaging and useful for students to participate in, dependent on age and level

My Qualifications

I am in the final year of an undergraduate degree at The University of Glasgow, and intend to continue with an English PGDE upon completion. I achieved an A in Advanced Higher English, an A in Higher English, and a 1 at Standard Grade level, along with six other highers and seven standard grades with high marks.

My Availability

I am as flexible as possible - please feel free to ask and I will try to accommodate you!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/05/2020

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £24.73 per hour

I do not charge any additional fees for travel within Hamilton and the surrounding areas under normal circumstances. My rates are competitive and reflect the passion and effort I put into my resources and tutoring.

My Documents

  • PVG Check (added 09/06/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.