
Childminder in St Albans

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2009 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Childmlnder or Nanny position required

Hi
I recently stopped working as a nanny with a family where for the last 3 and a half years I have cared for their son from the age of one.. I live in the village of Park Street just outside St. Albans. I am also a registered childminder and a member of PACEY and childminder for over 20 years before becoming a nanny.
I have 3 children of my own, 2 daughters aged 31 and 24 years and 1 son aged 30 years.

I love caring for young children and watching them grow and develop, I have taken babies into my setting from 2 months old and seen them develop through to starting school and I am still in contact with some of them. Each child is treated as an individual in a safe, loving family environment. I have a wide range of toys and offer a wide selection of activities ranging from free play, cooking to out door activities to suit all the children's needs. I have a large garden which I use with the children. I also take the children out to local parks, the library and the zoo, I also attend the local toddler groups.
As a nanny I have followed the same ethos and have provided additional support to the parents. When I joined the family the child was non verbal, he is now bilingual having learnt his native language from his family and English from myself. I left my current family in September when their child started school.

I can provide excellent recent references.

I am registered to care for 0-5 year olds only.

My Experience

I have been childminding for over 20 years and am Ofsted registered and a member of PACEY. I have just updated my paediatric first aid, I have current safeguarding training and regularly attend childcare courses.

I can provide excellent references from recent and current parents supporting my work as a childminder and from my current family where I have been a nanny for over 3 years.

My Qualifications

ofsted registered
I have completed the Open University Early Years Foundation Degree
I have just completed a 12 hour 1st aid course and a safeguarding children course

My Availability

I currently work Monday to Friday between 8am to 6, these times can be discussed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/07/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

Dependant on provision given please phone or message me for more information

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.