Avatar for Bea
Bea

Nanny in London: Camden

Babysitter in London: Camden

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Jun 2020 Last Updated Aug 2022 Last Login 15 Aug 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Governess
Potty Trainer
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Dear Parents,

I am an experienced, friendly and 'firm, but fair' childcarer with a strong educational background (working with children and young people for 15+ years).

I was blown to London, just like Mary Poppins, by the East wind two years ago and have been supporting families of different nationalities ever since, mainly as a nanny and tutor.

I am a reliable, enthusiastic and fun person who enjoys the company of young people and helping them to learn and thrive. I believe in being nurturing and responsive and showing respect for children as independent, rational beings while setting reasonable boundaries.

I enjoy being outdoors (in all weathers), walking, running and playing games with the children in my care, while for indoor activities I encourage age-appropriate, fun and creative activities from arts and crafts through baking and cooking to messy play.

My Experience

Years of experience, checkable references
Including babysitting, I have worked with eight families in the past 2 years, with children ranging from the ages of 1 to 16 years old.

My Qualifications

Qualified Teacher (Level 4, June 2001)
Paediatric First Aid (2 June 2020)
Full clean driving license
Fully-vaccinated
DBS

My Availability

I am looking for a part-time live-in position starting from September, part-time meaning that I could offer hours in the mornings, afternoons and evenings, plus babysitting but I would be free during the day, while the children are at school.
I am currently (first weeks of August) working in an international summer camp, so I am available for interviews, but have very limited hours to do babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 05/08/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 26/11/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid Training (added 03/06/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.