Tracey
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Royal Borough Of Greenwich

Babysitter in Royal Borough Of Greenwich

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2020 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login Feb 2021 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hello my name is Tracey I am 23 years old my background is Congolese, i speak fluent English, Lingala and some french.
I am currently a 2 years plus senior practitioner at a nursery. Furthermore I am also a level 6 graduate in early years studies. I know that its cliche to say that I love children and enjoy being around them, but ever since i was in secondary school i always enjoyed studying child development as i picked it for my year 10 options, ever since the experience I had for my work experience, the love and passion i have for children grew with me until today's generation. During my studies in college i studied Childcare level 3 for 2 years and ended up going into a different direction by studying law, English literature and ICT because i wanted to visualise other things that i my enjoy other than childcare. I passed those subjects, however my heart was not at peace with it.. it just didn't feel like home, hence why i went off to study a degree in early years for 3 years at Roehampton university. I enjoyed my journey into understanding what i desire for and what i will always enjoy doing everyday.

I always struggle describing myself and expressing my skills, but one thing i can say is that I am not shy, i am funny, bubbly and everyone calls me a big kid because i know how to get on to a child's level whilst promoting a reminder that i am also an adult, which opens doors because children are reassured that they can come to me freely for comfort or help. At nursery i have 7 key children from the age 2-4 years that i love very much and look at them as if they are my little brothers and sisters, they also forget that i am a practitioner because sometimes they ask me to jump in muddy puddles, crawl in tunnels and climb objects because they are comfortable with me and see me as their older sibling. I baby sit for for some of key children if there parents need a baby sitter which warms up my heart because it shows that they trust me and are able to visualise the bond that i have with their children, when children say i am their best friend practitioners laugh but i look at it as a blessing because it shows that they value me in their life.

During parties or gatherings I am the adult that parents leave their children with whilst they run off to the dance floor.
I have 4 siblings and i am the 2nd youngest. I have two God children that i baby sit sometimes, and 2 niece and 1 nephew that i also baby sit which i enjoy very much because i learn more about their personality and inner self which is amazing because children are beautiful human beings that are created and put in this world. I am also a christian and some Sundays i help out the church by helping out in the creche that is available during service to allow parents to have time to interact with God and also have a mini break.

During my free time i enjoy catching up with my family and friends, i do enjoy parties, travelling and exploring. Sometimes i randomly book hotels and tickets to another country to spend time with myself and understand who i am as a person.. I am quite spontaneous and i want to express those skills with children, i do enjoy working at my nursery very much however i will enjoy being ta nanny more because i will spend more time with the children and the feeling of a child being part of your'e life and becoming a family is an amazing feeling, based on my skills that i have been taught and experienced i believe that it will benefit a PSED. I can say so much about myself but i will go on forever.

My Experience

I have worked as an Agency for nurseries 1 year
I worked at a children holiday club called Mula Cake for 3 months
I worked at Burger king for 2 weeks
I worked at Icelands for 2 years
I worked as a permanent nursery for 4 years
After school pick ups for 1 months
I have been baby sitting through my life

My Qualifications

French C
ICT-C
PE- Pass
English literature B
English lang- B
Maths- C
level 2 child care- merit
Law- pass
BTEC ICT- pass
level 3 child care
level 6 Bachalor Degree Early years studies
First Aid
Food & Hygiene level 2

My Availability

Everyday during the week, some weekends if in need of a baby sitter only morning and afternoon

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 10/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

I don’t have fees

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 02/06/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.