Lucy

Nanny in Oxted

Babysitter in Oxted

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2020 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login Aug 2021 Email Website

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Festival Nanny
Home School Helper

About Me

***Updated Availability JUNE 2021***

I am an Event Manager for a global charity who works flexible hours from home. I am looking for a role around my full time job in the mornings and evenings. Rarely my role will require me to work away from home and might incur overnight stays (UK only) interrupting my duty of care. I am only committed to 4 events per year in the Autumn and the rest of my year is spent planning.

I would be particularly interested to hear from families who can provide accommodation in London/ Surrey area.

I am incredibly sporty and a friendly face for many young people in the Kent area. I am fun, enthusiastic and am able to balance discipline and expectation with all young children. I deliver Safeguarding and Protecting Children training workshops across the South East and follow best practice when nurturing young people and stimulating cognitive development. I am currently in search of a role which will help me with my day-to-day finances.

Please contact me if you require care. I would love to hear from you.

My Experience

A PE teacher of 4 years in Kent working at The King's School in Canterbury (both Junior and Senior sites) and Ashford School. I have more recently represented Team Theme at various primary schools in the Kent area coaching sports to children at many of our schools. I have also set up and managed a 'Barracudas Activity Camps' site in the Canterbury area for over 4 seasons. I am competent and confident in providing tailored care to early years children up to young adults and would be willing to take on the role of a tutor within my hours if parents wish. My teaching strengths are all curriculum sport, Maths, English and Science. I am also able to provide homeschooling support and guidance to parents and carers digitally, or in person.

My Qualifications

MSc Exercise and Health
BSc Sport and PE
Safeguarding and Protecting Children
First Aid
L2 Coaching Netball & L1 Coaching Hockey
Supporting Mental Health in young people and colleagues

My Availability

WEEKDAYS: Mornings and After-school (ideally 16:30 onwards but can be earlier)

WEEKENDS: flexible (I would be interested in continuing my own sports participation)

Flexible hours on weekdays and weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no yes
Last Updated: 18/06/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

Open to negotiation.

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 02/06/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.