
Nanny in Ware

Babysitter in Ware

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2020 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
Corona Helper

About Me

I’m 25 and currently looking for a new start in my career. Due to the pandemic, I lost my job and I’ve been struggling to find something. Ive thought about what avenues to take, and being a nanny is something I’ve considered for a while. I’m caring, adaptive, passionate, gentle, kind, patient. I’m naturally a calm person who likes to get to know people, in order to build the best relationship possible. I get stuck in with anything and I’m happy to try anything and ultimately learn as much as I can.

I am currently studying to be a counsellor and I’m completing a number of courses surrounding this during this pandemic. I have worked a lot with mental health charities, particular Mind, and also educating the companies I’ve work for on mental health illness, best practices and how to reduce stigma. My usual job role is a content design, previously working for Samsung. Therefore, I’m used to high pressure jobs and sticking to deadlines, making me incredibly organised with certain routines and structures.

My Experience

I’ve never officially been a nanny, but I have experience working with children. I have volunteered at the nursery I went to when I was younger. Children were aged a few months to 4, and duties involved cooking lunch/dinner, supervise play time, create activities for different age groups, take them on walks around the town and more.

I have also helped my friends children, mainly my friend who has a 4 year old and a 1 year old. I’d take them to children’s play centres at leisure centres, or take them on day trips out. I worked hard to get to know them both and understand their wants and needs.

My Qualifications

I have been DRB checked. Because I have worked with Girl Guiding it was an essential part of the role.

My Availability

I’m free throughout the week to support where possible. If an overnight is necessary that’s fine, I just wouldn’t be able to do them multiple times a week. Weekend help is available, as long as I have enough notice. Once we build a routine, I’m pretty flexible and would make it work for all parties involved.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/06/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

As I’m new to this field, I’m more that happy to negotiate and work out what is best for all. Due to my lack of experience, I’m happy for it to be something to review overtime. Depending on the roles required and the number of childhood to care for, I feel this should be considered.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 04/06/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.