Avatar for Jade


Private Tutor in Gloucester (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Jun 2020 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login Jan 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Art Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Cookery Tutor
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Tutor
Virtual Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I have recently finished a degree in primary education at the University of Gloucestershire and just got my first teaching job! I want to share my passion for learning and start my career. I am an enthusiastic, caring and patient individual.

I am currently offering tutoring in any subject. I am more than happy to travel and can also organise online tutoring if this is more suitable for you.

My Experience

Teaching experience:
- I have taught in reception and years 1, 2, 3, 4 and 6.
- Previously tutored maths.
- Taught and differentiated for a range of abilities and behaviours.
- Have a DBS.

Babysitting experience:

I have been babysitting for 5 years and have looked after children form the age of 1 up to 13. Some of the responabilies have included: bedtimes, day trips, cooking etc.

I have reports, references and additional work experience I am more than happy to share on request.

My Qualifications

- 9 GCSEs
- Triple grade distinction** in BTEC qualification
- 2:1 in BEd Primary Education
- Safeguarding
- Level 2 in Education for sustainable development, first aid essentials, Dyslexia, ADHD and autism awareness.

My Availability

I am flexible to work any time of the week. I have recently got my first teaching job, therefore will be unavailable from September onwards.

I am happy to set up a short taster session or meet up free of charge. So you can get to know me a little bit better, see if I am suitable for you, put a plan together, and discuss your expectations and what you would like me to focus on to support your child.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 18/01/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

More than happy to discuss rates further and discuss rates for more than one child and online tutoring.

My Documents

  • Reference: Reference (added 09/08/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 10/06/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.