
Private Tutor in Harrogate

Babysitter in Harrogate

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2020 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Maths Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
Spanish Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Further/Higher/University
Languages Tutor
P.E./Sports Science Tutor
Humanities Tutor
Statistics Tutor
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I’m currently studying Dentistry at Newcastle University (remotely during to the Corona Virus). I have a passion for sport, languages and music in my spare time and regularly compete in events such as the Great North Run to raise funds for local charities. I’m an all-rounded, balanced and hard-working individual with good interpersonal skills and empathy. I love to work with people to share my skills and help people willing to give things a go/ learn. Academically, my strongest points are in science and maths however I am near-fluent in Spanish too (due to playing basketball abroad and maintaining global friendships). I currently represent Newcastle University’s 1st team for basketball, and have previously been on a full academic scholarship for sixthform due to my outstanding GCSE results, and also, I was on a Sport’s Elite Performance Pathway for netball and basketball during my time there.
Most of my holidays I spend volunteering either for Sense UK (local charity), meeting friends and coaching at local sports camps. I’ve got real team spirit, enthusiasm and enjoy being in the company of young children!

My Experience

- PE teaching assistant whilst attending sixthform; Coached at local sports camps for 2 years
- peer mentoring, ambassador and prefect
- volunteered at school clinics to help teach my peers (Alevel and GCSEs)
- Used Zoom to teach challenging modules (such as Neurobiology) for year 1 dental and medical students at Newcastle University

My Qualifications

I’m currently a dental student studying at Newcastle university. Last year I finished sixth form at Queen Ethelburga’s with 3 A* (Maths, Biology, Chemistry) and an A in AS Further Maths. At GCSE , I achieved a grade 9 (maths), grade 8 (English Language) and grade 7 (English Literature) and 8x A* (History, Geography, Music, Spanish, Biology, Chemistry, Physics and Religious Studies). I’ve previously been awarded a full academic scholarship, and been on an Sport’s Elite Performance pathway for netball and basketball (having reached national level for the latter in 2015-2016). I’m near fluent in Spanish and have my grade 8 in piano. I have previously coached sport and basketball for two years (at school and at holiday camps) and done sport’s leadership courses in the past.

My Availability

I’m am available to work anytime required (including the weekends)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 12/06/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

I charge £15-20/ hour for tutoring and £10/ hour for babysitting. For babysitting I would be keen to cover as and when is required - even with minimal notice. However, for private tutoring I would prefer to have a few days notice in order to prepare lessons. I would be open to deals for tutoring if you wanted me to tutor different subjects/ longer session back-to-back.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 12/06/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.