
Babysitter in Hove

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2020 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny

About Me

I have a BA Hons Degree in Deaf Studies, Special Needs and Inclusion Studies, I have NVQ Level 2 and 3 in Child Care, Learning and Development, I am able to communicate using BSL, (British Sign Language,) Makaton, and Deaf Blind Manual Block Communication. I am also a qualified gymnastics, and trampolining coach, as well as a aerial hoop and silks instructor. Working with children and their families is my passion, I love to share my knowledge and experience with others. I am a very positive and bubbly person, which enables me to build strong rapports with others.

My Experience

I have been working with children for almost 20 years (19Years to be exact.) I began my career at the age of 13, teaching gymnastics and working closely with a boy who had autism. With the support and mentorship from his dad enabled me to develop unique coaching skills and strategies, as well as the passion to work with those who have special needs disabilities and impairments. I have experience working in nurseries, before and after school clubs, special schools, mainstream schools, residential settings, home settings, and leisure settings. Over the years I have continued to develop my professional development by attending relevant courses and studying areas in which I have found interesting, broadening and developed my knowledge and understanding of children/young adults with special needs, disabilities and impairments. I have also provided support and guidance for parents who have children with special needs. I have experience using PECS, (Picture Exchange Communication,) and have a variety of communication techniques and strategies. I have excellent behaviour management skills that have enabled me to manage and improve children/young adults challenging behaviour.

My Qualifications

BA Hons Degree Deaf Studies, Special Needs and Inclusion Studies
NVQ Level 2 & 3 Childcare Learning and Development
Level 3 Gymnastics Coach
Level 2 Trampolining Coach
Aerial Hoop, Silks, Aerial Yoga Instructor
DBS Checked
First Aid

My Availability

Ideally I would love to have full time hours, working six days a week, however I can be flexible with regards to times and hours. I am happy to work any hours throughout the day.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 12/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.80 per hour

£10.80 Week Days
£11.80 Weekends

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.