
Babysitter in Woking

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2020 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Corona Helper

About Me

My name is Rachel, I’m 18 years old and I have recently completed my A- levels. I will be going to university in London this coming September to study Global Health, a topic which I am very passionate about. In my free time I enjoy baking, reading, and textile crafts such as sewing and weaving.

My Experience

Last summer I worked as a volunteer at a residential family camp, where I took care of children with additional needs; including those with ADHD, ASD, Down’s syndrome, and attachment disorder. I looked after children both one-on-one as part of an ‘inclusion team’ in the mainstream children’s groups and in the separate additional needs venue, where I was part of a team of volunteers responsible for around 12 children with a variety of needs. I have found that my passion for learning as well as my patience has meant that I am able to teach and aid children in a variety of activities that they may find difficult, and as such, I would be open to homeschooling or helping children with any schoolwork they may have.

My Qualifications

I have 9 GCSEs and expect to have 3 A levels. I have completed bronze and silver D of E, I am currently working on my gold D of E qualification. I have no official childcare qualifications.

My Availability

I am currently not working. Available to work during the day, evenings or for a few hours on weekends as required.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour

My fees are negotiable.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.