Avatar for Amber
Amber

Nanny in Harrogate

Babysitter in Harrogate

Female Member since Jun 2020 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login Apr 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I am a 20 year old student from Harrogate studying at university in Liverpool, however home now for the summer until the end of August. I am very flexible with hours, and can help with mornings, afternoons, evenings and school work. I am also happy to help with housework. I am DBS checked and have lots of experience with working with children. I have level 3 qualifications in safeguarding as well as a level 3 qualification in first-aid mental health. I can drive so am happy to travel. Please feel free to drop me a message!

My Experience

Over summer last year for 4 months I worked as a nanny for a family with 3 girls aged 1, 3 and 5 working flexible hours starting at 6am. I have recently finished an internship working at a mental health charity where I have gained lots of valuable skills. I have worked for a children’s petting farm and play centre for 18 months, working with children from various ages as well as hosting children’s parties. I have also volunteered at Beavers Scout and Guide group, volunteering to work with children from the ages of 6 to 8. As well as babysitting family friends children and family members as young as one years old. During my time as a 6th form student I volunteered as a peer listener to a year 7 form class. This involved playing games, talking to students about their school life and friendships and making sure they felt safe and enjoyed their experience in school; as well as advising and helping the students with their homework. I am the youngest of five siblings and my mum was a registered childminder and pre-school teacher for 24 years so I am fully aware of the responsibilities of the position of babysitting/ nanny.

My Qualifications

11 GCSE’s 9-4 including a 7 (equivalent to an A) in Drama, English Language and Health and Social Care.
I have studied Business, English Language and Psychology at A-level
Finished my first year at Liverpool John Moores University with a first.

My Availability

I am very flexible with hours and are happy to try work with hours that suit you. Please don’t hesitate to get in touch with me

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/04/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.