
Nanny in Harrogate

Babysitter in Harrogate

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2020 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
Corona Helper

About Me

Hi, my name is Alex Duggan. I have just finished my A-levels and will now go to Uni next year. I am well organised and keen to dedicate time to a part-time job, to learn and gain more experience. Happy to carry out child- & house- care duties, prepare meals and help with education requirements, including homework. I have just completed my Biology, Chemistry and French A-Levels and will hopefully study Zoology at Uni. I'm eager to dedicate time to help out a family during the coronavirus situation and beyond :-)

Please contact me as I’m unable to do so because the app prevents me from messaging first. Many thanks, Alex

My Experience

I have plenty of experience working with children from previous babysitting jobs and time spent helping out family and friends. I have a variety of volunteer experience; assisting the Girl Guides Association with younger guides and brownies, working as a teacher assistant with a Drama Club "Drama Scene", as well as time spent coaching U5s and U8s touch rugby. In Sixth Form at St Aidans and St John Fisher Associated Sixth Form, Harrogate, I was in charge of a year 7 form as part of a Peer Listening Scheme. This involves playing games, helping with homework and speaking to the children about their schoolwork and hobbies. I also have experience working as a Small Animal Nurse Assistant at "Bishopton Vets" in Ripon, as well as a waitress and a customer assistant at "Still Gorgeous" Women's and Children's clothes shop. I am a keen sportswoman actively playing rugby, netball and skiing. I also love musical theatre, baking and spending time outdoors with my little cocker spaniel!

My Qualifications

-10 GCSEs (1-9) including Maths, English, French, Separate Science (Biology, Chemistry and Physics), Geography, Fine Art and Drama and Theatre Studies. Grades: 6x 8s, 2x 7s and 2x 6s.
-Recently completed A-Level French, Biology, Chemistry and an EPQ.

My Availability

Currently not working/ studying so available at any hours. Flexible with timings and happy to arrange days/ times that are best for you and your family.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 30/06/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.50 per hour (gross)

Rates flexible

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.